We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Francisco Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #85 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My sister and I stayed twice at the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf in June. Both times our rooms were immaculate! Service was great - from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the dining staff. This hotel is perfectly situated a short walk from Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We were within a couple blocks of numerous restaurants, the Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus line, and the cable cars. Several times we had breakfast and dinner right in the hotel. Although the selection is small, everything we ordered was delicious. I'd go back there in a minute!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathiSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,540 - 1,546 of 3,874 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

This nice hotel is only a few steps away from Fisherman's Wharf. If you are able to walk for a while, there is no need to use your car while staying at this hotel and pay parking fees at the main attractions.
The rooms are spacious. Make sure to ask for a room on 2nd floor and higher. The rooms on 1st floor are not so nice and don't have a view at all.
The staff at reception is extremely friendly and helpful.
Very good and large indoor park deck, however, at an extra cost of $ 40.00 per day. .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. We do hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for a 3 day visit to San Francisco, the hotel is located in the popular Fisherman's Wharf area where there is a good selection of bars and restaurants and there is a city tourist bus right around the corner.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and clean with modern LCD TV, there is a small pool and gym too. WiFi is free and there is parking at $40 per day (parking seems to be limited in the city).

I didn't use the restaurant in the hotel for any meals as there are plenty of places to eat in the area which you can walk to in minutes. If you want a good base for a trip to Frisco you could do a lot worse than this hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Chose this hotel for its location and we were not disappointed in all respects. I had read several poor comments on trip advisor prior to booking but feel some folks just moan for the sake of it. We arrived at the hotel after an horrendous/stressful journey with a pre booked shuttle bus taxi and were greeted by the most charming and helpful person at the check in desk. we were early and our room was not quite ready so left our cases for a couple of hours. The location of the hotel was perfect so close to walk everywhere - were certainly pleased we had not bothered to hire a car. Our room was excellent and overlooked the pool and despite the hotel being situated on a fairly busy road it was extremely quiet. Beds were very comfortable and the room was kept immaculately clean. We did not use the restaurant as wanted the experience of the restaurant on Fisherman's wharf and Pier 39

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you had and excellent stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ticked all my boxes. Spotlessly clean, massive comfy , Great location, any closer to the wharf and we would have got wet! I would definitely recommend, stay here again and use the Holiday Inn chain again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jacwat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts. I am happy you found us a value and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The front desk check in was fast and efficient. The lady that was working the desk was friendly. This hotel is at a great location. Two blocks from Fishermans Wharf. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast wasn't the best, but it was free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sossamanbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you found the location perfect. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is divided across a city street into two locations. The parking is $40 per night, which I felt was high. The rooms were okay, but the service was not very good from the front desk to the pastry bar at the restaurant. It is convenient to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli square, but I would recommend looking for a hotel that is even close to Fisherman's Wharf and does not charge so much for parking - if that exists.

Room Tip: Request to stay in the main part of the hotel for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts. I do think you are speaking of the Holiday Inn Full Service hotel as to us the Express. We do thank you for staying with our brand and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,362 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 230 in San Francisco
4,207 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $134 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing