We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #87 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Dropped in here on a last minute booking. As you would expect from Holiday Inn , crisp and clean hotel with good service. The parking in the hotel is quite expensive, you should look to give your customers a better rate than surrounding parking lots. Some good sea food restaurants to the back and where the wharf for boat rides.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hello PavRao,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on your stay. I am so glad you found the hotel to your liking. We truly work hard to provide a great hotel that guests love and I am glad we did a bit of that for you. I hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn. Safe travels and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 3,897 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and even though it was during the busy season (Christmas and New Year's) the hotel was very quiet later in the evening until early morning. We did eat a couple times at the restaurant (on expensive side) but we found other places nearby that served a great breakfast for a cheaper price. This location provided easy access to Fisherman's Wharf and within walking distance of several shops and restaurants. there is an outdoor pool but my girls did not use it as we were always way in the afternoon. Just a couple blocks away from the hotel you can find the turn around for the cable cars- very interesting to see. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Columbus Drive intersection noisy until a bit later into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for the review as well as staying with us. It is true our location is fantastic. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again. Until then safe travels and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is located close to Fisherman's Warf, cable car stops, several restaurants. The room was good, clean and comfortable beds. The staff were always friendly and helpful when asking directions. My only issue was that my room was located above one of the conference rooms that they use for parties and one night there was a loud party. i complained to the manager and he assured me that it was scheduled to finish by 11pm, and indeed around that time the noise ended. However, once that noise was over I discover another more disturbing noise. Just outside my window was the hotel big vents that were really noisy and the noise from the street made things worst. Unfortunately there were no more available rooms. Besides this, the hotel was nice.

Room Tip: See my comment about room above conference rooms, next to hotel large vents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

hello rovaMT,

Thank you for staying with us as well as posting your review !. I am so glad you enjoyed our location as well as the friendly staff (they truly are great). I do hope you stay with us again and until then safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Within convenient walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf, many restaurants, and muni transport is very close.

Overall, a pleasant experience, no problems with the facility or staff. There is a fair amount of street noise early every morning from garbage and delivery trucks, and some in the late evenings from partyers passing through on the street below. The single pane windows did not block it at all. Our room was 3rd floor at the corridor end, and only had one shared wall, so interior noise was not an issue. Furnace a bit noisy though. The only real disappointment was the in room coffee, which was awful. Next time I would bring a package of high quality instant for the first cup of the day and use the coffee maker for the hot water. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for the next cup. Our room had a small un-stocked frig, which was handy. There's a Walgreen's only a block or so away with reasonable prices on beverages, and a liquor store sharing the corner, but it is more expensive. The usual hair dryer and iron were provided. In an overview, this is a mid range hotel with a really good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hello Julie L,

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your feelings on your last stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay it is true our location is key. I do invite you to stay again as we are refreshing our rooms and will have new and improved accouterments in our rooms. Until then safe travels and warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Arrived after a marathon 16 hour journey with our family of 5 to be told we had been booked onto a king room- that is, 1 bed for 5 people (despite the booking clearly indicating 2 adults and 3 children would be in our party). A 2 double bed room was finally found but my son still had to sleep on the floor on a mound of pillows. Not really what I expect for $305. The hotel manager reasoned that this was because we had booked through another booking agent (?) I'm not sure who is really at fault here, but it wasn't a great start to our holiday. On the plus side the room was pleasant and clean with comfortable beds, and the location was great.
The staff didn't seem too interested in helping us out with our shuttle transfers either, a fairly easy task I would have thought, and in the end we sorted it out ourselves with a single phone call.
In summary, a nice enough hotel, just don't expect to be treated like royalty.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Stormie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Stormie C. Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco and we apologize for what happened why you were staying here with us. We will retrain our desk staff to be more helpful and we should be more pleasant and helpful to guests. If you happen to come to San Francisco again next time, please feel free to reach us to our Manager On Duty before you arrive and we will try our best to block a nice room for you. Again, we hope you would give us another opportunity to improve and see you again in San Francisco.

Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's a Holiday Inn, but don't let that put you off. the rooms are very nice, comfortable, the breakfast was very good (maybe a little expensive) but there was so much choice, you could even make your own fresh waffles! Underground parking, it is right in the centre, lots going on around, even though we had a car, we did walk to a lot of places. I would definitely stay here again if I was lucky enough to go back to San Francisco!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco Sam L and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and glad that you enjoyed the breakfast here with us. Our breakfast is full of choices for our guest to choose from. We are located in the center of Fisherman Wharf and lots of sightseeing places are within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you also next time when you come to San Francisco.

Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a good hotel in an excellent area to see and experience all of the sights of San Francisco. Clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again if I get to visit San Francisco again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kyej77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Kyej77, thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco and thank you for your feedback from your stay here with us. We will forward the feedback to our housekeeping department. We look forward to seeing you next time also when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#55 of 230 in San Francisco
2,417 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 230 in San Francisco
4,246 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
372 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $163 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing