We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, fantastic deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #88 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, fantastic deal.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better in terms of access to Fisherman's wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge area and parks. The hotel was clean, modern and the staff fantastic. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel given the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CypressPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Pat,


I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, as we are very pleased to have you as our guest and always want to make you feel home away from home. We are happy to here that everything such as attraction and transportation were to your convenience and that you were over all satisfied with your stay that lets us know as a hotel we are doing our job. once again we thank you for staying with us and allowing us to serve you, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    1,701
    919
    263
    156
See reviews for
1,184
1,349
109
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As has been mentioned in other reviews, the location of the hotel is perfect for walking around and to access public transportation. We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights and were very pleased. Despite the size of the hotel, it never felt crowded and was very quiet overall! The king sized bed was clean and comfortable. The room itself was also adequately sized. I would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMarina31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello A Marina,


I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, as we are very pleased to have you as our guest and always want to make you feel home away from home. We are happy to here that everything such as attraction and transportation were to your convenience and that you were over all satisfied with your stay that lets us know as a hotel we are doing our job. once again we thank you for staying with us and allowing us to serve you, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here recently for work... The hotel is clean, but old (think popcorn ceilings, slightly stained bathtubs). The staff was very friendly all around. The bed was definitely not the most comfortable I've slept in. I did quite a bit of walking during my trip, and was able to make it to North Beach, China Town, Union Square and the Ferry Building all w/in a few miles of the hotel. There is a hotel bar, and I found the bartenders to be quite nice. Starbucks and Walgreens are around the corner. Point is, this hotel was inexpensive and fine. If you are looking for a clean place to stay, with friendly staff, in a touristy part of town this will work. I never spend much time in my hotel, so bells and whistles don't necessarily appeal to me. If you are doing budget travel, I feel this is a good option, especially if you are looking to be in a touristy area of the city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Stehanie S,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts upon your visit to our property. And kind words about our staff and room cleanliness. I also must agree that the area is kinda hard to beat. Safe travels and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Booking on line through hotels.com, at the cheap rate I thought Holiday Inn might be a bit run down and in a dodgy part of town. to my surprise it is located a block back from Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel and facilities are very nice indeed. Our room and bathroom are large and all amenities are available. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the pool, especially in the warmer weather because all the children l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Jennit,


I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, as we are very pleased to have you as our guest and always want to make you feel home away from home. I am glad that to your surprise we are a very nice hotel with great accommodations and great amenities that are available 7days a week 24 hours a day. We are also glad that the amount of space was in good use for you. We love to here when our guest are happy with there stay and we hope you allow us to serve you again. Once again thank you for choosing us to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Be warned. Breakfast is not included in room rate at this hotel. After staying in hotels and motels for three weeks in the States, we were advised that breakfast would be served between 7 and 10 and then were extremely surprised to be hit with a bill of $50 for two buffet breakfasts...not impressed.
The girl in the gift shop couldn't be bothered to take her hand out of her pocket to serve us in the shop...disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Chris R,


I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, as we are very pleased to have you as our guest and always want to make you feel home away from home. I would like to thank you for bring this to my attention so that we can make this more clear to our arriving guest. I would also like to let you know for your next stay with us if you allow us to serve you again that some of our reservations packages do include breakfast. Once again thank you for choosing us to serve you. We hope to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Perfect location for walking around all of Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, and Ghiaradelli Square, etc. Close to public transportation, and cable cars. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are two buildings to this Hoilday Inn, so you could be in the main one or the one at the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J, Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Theresa,


I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, as we are very pleased to have you as our guest and always want to make you feel home away from home. We are very please to here that our staff and room made you feel comfortable during your stay. We are also happy to here that everything was convenient and available to you at your request. Once again thank you much and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in the end of April 2013,for two nights. The room was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The location was perfect for walking to just about anywhere you want to go... Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, etc. However, the hotel charges $20 per person for breakfast, and $40 per night for parking. I thought these charges were just a bit over the top for services you can get cheaper very close by. Another disappointment was the in-room coffee maker, which brews single cups of coffee... except that my coffee brewed so weak it looked like tea and tasted terrible. There is a "pay-for" coffee place in the lobby though, which I did not go to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abtisam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear abtisam1,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is nice to know that you found our room accommodations to be comfortable for your stay. We aim to provide competitive rates and I apologize that on this visit you were inconvenienced by the charges for breakfast and parking. I have taken note of your feedback and this will be relayed to the appropriate departments to consider for enhancements needed at our facility.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#44 of 229 in San Francisco
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#108 of 229 in San Francisco
4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing