We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value close to Fishermans Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #91 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
448 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good value close to Fishermans Wharf”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ur travel agent booked us into this hotel for our only night in San Francisco. We were really please with our double queen room - lots of space & comfortable. We were 10 mi utes from Peir 39 & Girardelli's Square - both places we wanted to go. We took at vantage of the 12 noon checkout to have more time in the area. Rooms were clean, staff friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Book early, good value places in Fishermans Wharf can be hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    1,667
    900
    259
    151
See reviews for
1,155
1,319
108
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for Fleet Week and it is nearly a perfect location. No real need for a car as taxis are plentiful as are buses, trolleys, etc. There are more restaurants of every ethnicity within 10 minutes walk than you could eat at in a week. My issue with the hotel is they told us that they offer no rollaway or beds for kids. They advised that if they were small enough they can curl up on the seat and ottoman that is offered but that was it. We opted to have our child build a fort and sleep on the ground. The staff was very helpful in providing extra pillow, blankets, etc. Overall the staff was very good, the room clean and spacious, a quick serve food outlet in looby was also helpful as we were on the run quite a bit. I would stay there again without kids but not sure I would with kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The location of the hotel was great, right by Fishermans Wharf. The street noise was a slight problem but if you put the fan on with the airconditioning, it masked it well. The room could do with a lick of paint but the bed was v comfy. The main down side of the hotel was the food. We stayed in to eat the first night we arrived and when we eventually got our food it was only luke warm. We sent it back, when it returned we didnt even get an apology. The food was of a poor standard. We didnt eat there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue52504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sue52504,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. I am glad that you found the location of our hotel ideal for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced with the food service that you received. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future should your travels bring you back to San Francisco.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well situated, the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's wharf provides a good sized, clean and comfortable room. I arrived late at night after a twelve hour flight from Hong Kong so I wasn't very impressed when I had to lug my case to the annex next door. Why on earth they pretend the two buildings are the same hotel I don't understand. The wifi is slow but it's free so I can't complain. The concierge was a lovely guy but has to be the slowest I have ever met. Ask him for directions and he starts tapping away on his computer then freezes for about ten minutes before telling you what you probably know already. He was so nice pleasant though so I didn't get impatient. The lady who cleaned my room each day was a treasure.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the inner courtyard and it was perfectly quiet enough for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEASIAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 4 nights here in San Francisco during Fleet week. A fabulous location being right by the Wharf and close to cable cars. We had a room facing the main drag that was a bit noisy but the fan covered some noise. The bed was very comfy and we had a nice roomy room. All in all we felt good about the hotel. We even had a view of the GG bridge in distance which was cool. San Fran is a great city and lots of fun. One other nice thing for us was that we walked out the door and had Starbucks in the morning and an Irish Pub in the evening very close by!!

We did not need help from the staff so i can't comment on that except for the cleaning lady who eagerly gave me extra shampoo and hangers! She was very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley
Level Contributor
250 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this Hotel and enjoyed every minute. The location is prime. Less than 4 minutes to all the restaurants of Fishermans Wharf in San Fransisco. The staff in reception were so very helpful. Could not do enough. Our room was spacious, overlooking the small pool and main road. (As Holiday Inn members our room was upgraded). Admittedly the restaurant/cafe was not as good as it could have been, though the staff were mostly welcoming, however you are soo close to some exceptional restaurants why worry.
One thing to remember here though is the climate. Although the sun is hot there is a very chilly wind, so pack something warm.










































one thing to remember in San Fransisco though is that the climate

Room Tip: There are four seperate buildings for this Hotel, so try to book into the main building if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aitchraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a great hotel - clean rooms, modern furnishings, in the heart of the Fishermans Wharf district. Avoid bringing a car if you can, because hotel parking is very expensive and you won't need a car anyway with the cable cars, trolley cars and bus lines that are within steps of the hotel. Lots of wonderful restaurants, art galleries and shopping within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangla_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#47 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#109 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,945 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#63 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Property: Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing