We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #79 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 20, 2007

AWESOME Hotel! Have stayed twice now and loved every minute we stayed there!

Room was very fresh and clean with a great veiw each time...to go along with a great veiw on both sides, the windows open so you can get a fresh air. Bed was crazy comfortable with great pillows and soft sheets. The bathroom was adequate and clean with nice towels and good products.

The heating/cooling in the rooms work very well and provide the perfect temp when you need the right temp.

The restaurant and lounge in the hotel are very nice along with great service. Good food and again great service. The lounge that sits next to the restaurant is equipped with a good selection of liquor. Could probably make any type of drink you could want.

Hotel staff is great…Always saying hello, and also the valet service is awesome because you are basically in walking distance of all of downtown Frisco.

Overall, this hotel is great! Will be coming back very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gp7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,361 - 3,367 of 3,832 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2007

Booked this hotel throught Priceline, seems to be a common thread here. Hotel itself was perfectly acceptable for what we wanted, a decent hotel room while we visited San Francisco on vacation for four days. We had a bit of an issue at checkin, as we required a room with a safe in it. Most hotels at this stage have safes in all of their rooms, but it appears that the corner rooms (which are a little smaller than the standard rooms) don' t have safes. In any event, after two more room changes - it was third time lucky. The room we got was good, clean and a good size for San Francisco.
On another note, valet parking is $48 per day, which in my book is a bit much, however there is a self park underground parking lot directly across the street from the hotel which is $26 per day, so if you're bringing a car into the city this is the way to go. Overall I would stay here again if I was visiting the city, but on the basis that I got the hotel through priceline.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Conchubhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

Nice room, Clean, Up to date. Would stay at again. Is right next to China Town.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tru2logan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

Booked through Hotwire so the rates were a deal! Room with a city view was real nice, though a little small. Ate only one meal at the hotel as we were out for most of the day. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable, the flat panel tv was real nice and even better was the free wireless internet service.

The hotel is very close to Chinatown as well as very close to the California cable car line. Best to purchase a 1, 3 or 7 day pass; the Muni transportation system is great!

Wasn't bothered too much by the outside noise though one night I did hear a bunch of bottles being emptied from a container and a couple of fire truck sirens. To be expected in any big city. Also, we were on the 25th floor and we could hear the footsteps in the room above us. They must've had a tile floor as we could clearly hear someone walking around most of the time.

We stayed for 5 nights and for two adults and a 16 yr old, we had enough drawer and closet space to store most of our belongings. There was no refrigerator in the room; could've used one. There is no gift shop either; all they have is a Zoom machine very similar to a soda vending machine. Dispenses everything from bottled water to an Ipod. Paid $9.99 for a small bottle of Motrin (24 caplets). Ouch!

Front desk staff from check in to check out was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank livitup10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Over the years of using Priceline I have never been disappointed with my results and the rooms that I have gotten. But my visit to San Francisco and my stay at the Hilton (used to be Holiday Inn) was less then stellar and I have already emailed Priceline with the fact that it should be downgraded.


My room was at least half the size of the normal 4* room I've grown accustomed to under their system. The moaning and groaning of the ventilation systems and elevator shafts permeated my room. I had better towels to dry myself off in high school then what was provided by the Hilton. The lobby area is nothing to be inspired by. The location isn’t near any of the transit systems except the busses. My view was overlooking China Town which from the ground is great but from above is not very attractive. I had a vodka/cranberry cocktail in the lounge and it cost me $9.

And they still need to do some serious upgrading to an older facility. My stays at the Hyatt are always beyond compare. It’s sad to say but once a Holiday Inn always a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2007

I loved this hotel. It was a great location for us, because we are walkers. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go -- Wharf/Pier 39, Embarcadero, Union Square, the BART station, etc. -- within an easy walk. We booked on Hotwire and even though parking was an astronomical $42 a night, it still made it about the same price as the hotels with free parking. The bed alone was worth it -- soooo comfortable. As the previous poster said, it's actually more Chinatown than Financial District; but that was OK with us. Don't be afraid of the nudie bars and shady characters that you may see just outside -- they're harmless.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank larrysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

We booked here through priceline as well. The hotel is not in the financial district but on the edge of Chinatown. It is within walking distance to Columbus St, which is where a lot of good restaurants and stuff are.

Positives: nice rooms and bathrooms, Crabtree toiletries, fluffy bedding, very clean, good bay view.

Negatives: walls very thin - could hear children running up and down the hallway and everything in rooms next to us, parking is $48/night w/ tax.

Overall, it was a good stay, but I think that Priceline needs to re-categorize the location.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#80 of 230 in San Francisco
2,607 reviews
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#39 of 230 in San Francisco
2,102 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,435 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#48 of 230 in San Francisco
4,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $155 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing