We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Expedia.com$110
Priceline$110
Hotels.com$110
Hilton$110
FindHotel$110
travelup.com$134
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (4,856)
Filter reviews
4,856 results
Traveler rating
1,592
1,629
968
399
268
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,592
1,629
968
399
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge coit tower financial district bay view union square telegraph hill high floor fisherman's wharf an upgrade convenient location city concierge alcatraz block garage plugs walkable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 4,856 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located right at the gates of Chinatown. It is close to Coit tower and Ferry Building. We had an Executive level room on 26th floor (second highest) and the views were great at the bay, Coit tower and Alcatraz prison island.
Windows were not clean. There was though some kind of construction work going on regarding window cleaning structures, thus maybe an improvement is on the way.
The room itself is bulk Hilton business hotel. Not new anymore but all was just alright. There was a smell though in the room that felt like mold or sewage, a bit nasty. We got used to it, which was a bit worrying personally.
Bed was great and we slept well. Noise levels were low, 26th floor certainly helps in that. Though some curtain moving or such sounds could be heard from next doors.
Shower pressure was low and not adequate. That is a minus.

I would probably have given this hotel a 3 star rating but raised by one, because the buffet breakfast is very good, not excellent but anyway better than on average in Hiltons. There was even a self service juice bar.
Staff also was better than on average, they were attentive and friendly at the reception and breakfast.
Wifi needed every day new login. Speed was ok, again not excellent but alright and works - like the whole hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Mikko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We always stay at the Hilton Financial District when we are in San Francisco. The service is good and the housekeeping the BEST. Rooms are spotless and kept that way. The hotel is close to the Embarcadero and Market Street and BART. Parking is easy. Bell Service is exceptional.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank MarySchaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

I will never stay here again and quite possibly never at Hilton again because of the way the staff handled my family vacation. Check in and the room was great, but check out was a nightmare and I received multiple charges that I shouldn’t have received. Really upsetting.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank kgd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFranciscoKelly, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is great to hear that check-in and your guestroom were great during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that there were complications with your check-out and billing. If this problem is not yet resolved, please reach out to us at SFOFD_Hotel@hilton.com so that we may fix the issue and make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Good location for what we needed, close to the Financial District staff were fine and what you would expect.

Found it a little tired, could do with some TLC.

It’s about 20 mins from the Wharf so decent for a stroll out to the water front and is in China town opposite an interesting park - good for people watching.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Andyhaverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us- your feedback is very important as we use this in an effort to work on improving our product and service.

I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations- Please know that we are in the process of putting the final touches on a model guest room. Once approved we will begin the process of renovating our rooms.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us once complete to experience the new product.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

The stay was great. This is a very nice hotel and in walking distance to a lot of stuff in San Francisco. Hilton’s customer service is exceptional- my concierge Erika was so helpful and ready to do whatever was needed to make our stay the best it could be!
For first-time San franciscoers, I recommend doing the room with parking as parking is very difficult to find in the city!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank AlliRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews