We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Expedia.com$110
Hotels.com$110
Priceline$110
Hilton$110
FindHotel$110
travelup.com$134
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,854)
Filter reviews
4,854 results
Traveler rating
1,592
1,629
968
399
266
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,592
1,629
968
399
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge coit tower financial district bay view union square telegraph hill high floor fisherman's wharf an upgrade convenient location city concierge alcatraz block garage plugs walkable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 4,854 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Stayed at the Hilton Financial District over the Fourth of July. From the 25th floor, you have a wonderful view of the bay, Alcatraz and Coit tower. It was a shame the fog rolled in for the fireworks on the Fourth, but actually we got the best fireworks show I have ever seen. Looking out the window of the park in Chinatown. Wonderful experience!

Room tip: Get a story on an upper floor facing the bay for the best view.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Wonderful stay. The staff in the Bar are very helpful and friendly. Good location, much better than other Hilton’s in San Francisco. Has an executive lounge which is not the case in other locations. This is our new go to when visiting San Francisco in the future!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights in July. The room had a great view of Chinatown and everything was clean and comfortable. The only complaint about the room was the bathroom door. It was a heavy sliding door and even when fully closed had gaps on either side, which didn't allow for full privacy. Being from out of town, we used the concierge desk every day. Every staff member was very helpful with everything from directions to restaurant recommendations. We couldn't have navigated some of our days without them!! The hotel was very nice and quiet. The best part about it was its location. We walked everywhere....from Fisherman's Wharf to Oracle Park to the ferry building. There was also plenty of options for transportation so incredibly close! If we came to San Francisco again, we would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wismickchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

What a great weekend for our kid's first trip to San Francisco! The Hilton was the perfect location and the Park and Stay feature was great for coming and going for our site seeing needs. Will definitely be back for our next adventure!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank morrison626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We had a great room with a bay and coot tower view. Literally steps from Chinatown. The rooms were large and comfortable with a large desk and small couch. Would definitely stay there again! We had a mix up with our baggage from the airport and the hotel was very efficient with getting us our bags upon arrival.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank missinky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews