We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,372)
Filter reviews
4,372 results
Traveler rating
1,445
1,531
863
335
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
1,531
863
335
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge coit tower financial district bay view union square chinatown and north beach telegraph hill ferry building high floor fisherman's wharf an upgrade convenient location few blocks upon check valet parking market street public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 4,372 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Overpriced and run down with very limited facilities. Toilet didn’t flush properly, complimentary internet was too conjested to use most of the time, food available in bar and room service was very second rate but with 5 Star prices, rooms are dark and run down. Less the financial district and more Chinatown district. Much better value to be found elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Sydney_Spice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RZelidon, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Sydney_spice,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We're very sorry that our property did not meet your expectations. I will have the issues mentioned addressed immediately. Our property continues to evolve and make changes to better serve our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Great view in my room. Mike at the frontdesk was awesome! I had a great stay waking up in the morning with a geat view and had good sleep every night with spacious rooma nd comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice and long desk facing the view of the bay was great.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eneelthak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RZelidon, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Eneelthak R,
Thank you for your very positive review of our property. Michael and the entire Front Desk team look forward to providing all guests with the warmest welcome to our property. We're happy to see that you enjoyed the views of our beautiful bay and city. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend where in San Francisco for one week on a girl trip.. We where staying at Hilton San Francisco financial district down town and we where so happy with our room and the service! Strongly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Sandragjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RZelidon, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Sandragjes,
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton San Francisco Financial District. Were delighted to see that your girls trip was a total success. Our Ladies and Gentleman are very happy to provide the best service available and welcome each guest to the Hilton Family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hilton SF Financial District for a week on business. Check in was great and service overall was good as well. My biggest issue was the walls are paper thin. I could clearly hear a phone conversation between my neighbor and a caller discussing the guest's gout. Not what you want to hear after midnight when you have to wake up early in the morning! Without going into detail, I also heard the guest using the bathroom. Fortunately she didn't stay the entire week I was there. The location is within walking distance of the business district, Chinatown and North Beach (Little Italy) where many restaurants and bars are located. For those who enjoy walking, it's also about a 20 minute walk to Coit Tower. I will most likely stay at another hotel during a future visit to that area unless the hotel undergoes renovation and adds better soundproofing.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kichanjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RZelidon, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Kichanjj,
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton San Francisco Financial District. I am very sorry to hear that we had issues with noise. Our guest don't normally have this issue but I will be happy review any possible issues and address as needed. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you on future visits to San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

All good as always. Any issues one should see Tasi. For the breakfast, Mamie is great. The restaurant is her child and she's wonderful. Rooms are very nice and clean. If interested in going to China Town, this is the place to stay. A short walk and you're there. Recommended

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RZelidon, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Larry M,
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton San Francisco Financial District. We're very happy to see that your stay was a wonderful experience. Our ladies and gentleman are dedicated to providing the best service available and earn your loyalty to Hilton Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews