We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$434
$409
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$348
$297
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$279
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rex San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$195
$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,998)
Filter reviews
3,998 results
Traveler rating
1,353
1,430
776
283
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,353
1,430
776
283
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecoit towerfinancial districtbay viewunion squarechinatown and north beachtelegraph hillferry buildinghigh floorfisherman's wharfconvenient locationan upgradefew blocksupon checkvalet parkingmarket streetpublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 3,998 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Financial District for 9 days and it was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was excellent and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was a comfortable walk to the Embarcadero as well as Fisherman's Wharf. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 250tiffanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

This great news! Thank you very much for the great comments about our staff and accommodations. Please come back and stay with us again. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Booked a room at this location for Valentines day, was quoted one price and charged almost double, issue still not resolved. Also there seemed to be some kind of parade preparations going on outside in the streets AND in the hotel parking lot that were very loud and we could here from our room (which was on the 25th floor)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for submitting a guest review. We are disappointed that the service and accommodations fell far short of exceptional. Management did send out an email to you to resolve the issue with the rate. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

It was a rather average experience & like most people have said, it's more in china town than financial district. I booked it through Priceline so was value for money in SFO but I wouldn't consider the property a 4*

Ask for rooms on higher floor

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lifeasiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

WATCH OUT! expensive breakfast IS NOT included. My on-line breakfast clearly stated "breakfast included" ... and I clearly asked the breakfast maitre d. PROBLEM was I don't think she understood my question ... Lo and behold ... a $27 charge for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is really on the end of the real Financial District. It is more in chinatown. Outside of hotel, lobby, employees very asian oriented.

The staff was outstanding. They could not have been more helpful - - restaurant suggestions, directions to meetings, assisting with luggage and cab, breakfast, etc.

The room was ok. The TV was not plugged in, so I had to plug it in. The air was turned off, so I had to turn it on. Other than that, everything was fine. Interestingly, my room had ear plugs (I was very concerned when I saw them upon entering my room). Didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews