We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #66 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Home
Level Contributor
302 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Close and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Close to the action in downtown San Francisco without the union share prices. Big rooms, big bathrooms, comfortable amenities, a training circuit in the fitness center,,and real,concierge lounge. Now this is my type,of hotel.
Day spa is has all,the features to,spoil those who want to relax in style and be rubbed the right way. Lobby bar if friendly, elevators are quick, and the staff was very helpful when I arrived at 9:30am, way before check in time. Diane, got me a great room, bay views, on the concierge level!
Have stayed here before, and would do,it again. Short walk to Columbus ave, and cab rides anywhere are less than $10.00. You don't want a car in San Francisco, unless driving to wine country or muir woods,

Room Tip: Having status helps. Ask for a water view vs city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. Thank you for submitting this guest review! I assure you that we will recognize Diana for providing the exceptional service that Hilton is known for. We hope that your travels will bring you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    1,249
    654
    209
    114
See reviews for
625
1,022
201
1,161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was in this hotel for 4 days and really enjoyed it. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and I had a room facing the back so it was actually quiet. I have 2 complaints: the breakfast I ordered was $43 and cold, I did jot have the time to deal with it because I was running late. #2 the people working the Starbucks downstairs were so busy talking to each other that it took forever to get my coffee. Otherwise a delightful stay.

Room Tip: It's quieter in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caltex010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for submitting a guest review. I assure you that we are following up with our Food & Beverage department to correct the issues that you noted. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first time to visit San Francisco, let alone the state of California and I am thrilled that I got to experience it through a hotel that is rooted in the culture of such a vibrant city.

This hotel is spectacular if you're facing the bay/looking directly at Telegraph Hill. But the best part is the location. You're within walking distance of many of the major sites and attractions. Chinatown is literally right outside your door and we went as far as walking to Fisherman's Wharf which we tracked the loop from Kearny/Columbus to the Wharf and then along the bay back to Washington right at 7 miles.

For food, we literally ate 3 meals at Caffe Macaroni which is a 2 minute walk north of the hotel. This is one of those few places on my list where I would pay you to go eat. Just go with whatever special is on the menu + the margherita pizza (it's the best pizza you'll have in your life). Very romantic little place.

Back to the hotel, it was perfect. Rooms needed maybe a little updating and the Executive Lounge for HHonors members could maybe be a little tidier on the weekends. The staff was outstanding all around - even the maintenance guys, two of which were full of recommendations for things to do around town.

We will be back to this hotel in 2014 and we're looking forward to it!

PS - we were incredibly lucky to have the room we did, we actually got to see team America and team New Zealand whip around the wharf into the bay for the America's Cup during their semi-finals.

Room Tip: Request the north side of the hotel for a room so you can see the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Wow! Thank you very much for the perfect score card and great feedback. We appreciate you! Our team looks forward to your return in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Title said it all, they should name this hotel Hilton Chinatown. The hotel is within minutes walk to the main street of San Francisco's Chinatown so that is a big bonus for great food, shopping and massages. Not only was the location of the hotel is next to Chinatown but the hotel also have a Chinese theme. With all this being said, Hilton put us in a room with a beautiful view, with access to their executive lodge. The rooms were clean and the size was just right. Although the executive lodge was lacking in the selection of food, they have a great coffee machine! Love the location and the hospitality, another great Hilton hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xrage4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for submitting a guest review. Managment understands your point about the name and location. I assure you that we a monitoring the performance of our Executive Lounge very closely. Recently, we changed several items for the breakfast and evening appetizers. We hope that you will return to experience these upgrades again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, NY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I needed a place to stay in SF near the convention center in the Hilton brand. This was a 10 minute walk to the Moscone Center as advertised. It was clean and neat with friendly people at the desk and door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for the perfect scores and kind comments about our staff. We strive to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We hope that your travels will bring you back to our hotel. Once again, thank you for this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love the location of this building. It is easy to get to the wharf, financial district, and china town. There are plenty of neat little restaurants around as well.

The rooms are updated and nice. I had a great view to the South.

Breakfast is also good but nothing that will "wow" you. It's your typical hotel breakfast.

The only complaint I have is that I had a family come in above me and you could tell they were letting their kids jump on the bed, stomp around, and run back and forth. They were up until 12pm and 1am one night. I called about 11:30pm the second night and the front desk said they could move me. I had been in my room for 3 nights already before the family came in above me. Why would I move after 3 nights and at 11:30pm at night? I wanted them to at least say they would call them and ask them to be respectful but that didn't happen.

The gym is also very tiny so get there early (before 6am) if you want a trend mill or bike. I went in at 6:15am and everything was full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria3405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We thank you for submitting a guest review. Our team strives to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. We recognize that the noise from the guests above and the response from our team negatively impacted your stay. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. I assure you that we are reviewing your feedback with our team to improve upon our steps to reduce the noise. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel has a good location, especially if you want to avoid the hills while walking. The executive lounge is very good and the staff there is friendly, especially Tammy. However, one setback is the air conditioning. No matter what you set the room temperature at, the AC never cooled off the room. This was true for a friend's room as well as the executive lounge and exercise room. It made sleeping a bit of an issue and it was like exercising in a sauna.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We thank you for submitting a guest review. The Chief Engineer is aware of your feedback, and is taking appropriate steps to prevent further issues with the AC. I am very sorry for the inconveniences that this caused. Our team hopes that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,808 reviews
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#87 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#58 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,025 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#49 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Nob Hill
Stanford Court San Francisco
Stanford Court San Francisco
#51 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Property: Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#56 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing