We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Francisco)
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$225
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$338
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$309
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$279
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$415
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
131
490
428
115
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
490
428
115
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivic center stationcity hallmarket stpublic transportbig cityconvenient locationfisherman's wharfbartsforpheumstarbucksubercarscablechinatown
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked the hotel for a night but used it only for the day as we had come in off a cruise and had a late night flight to catch. We love that area in San Francisco and were lucky to enjoy the St Patrick's Day parade that went along Market Street. Also managed a quick shop at Westfield very close by. Ana (front desk) went out of her way to get us into a room as soon as we arrived. My friend took the shuttle (organised by the hotel) to SFO with all her luggage ($16), and we took the BART for $8 each. Such a shame that we couldn't stay longer. Such friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_SFCC, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Francisco), responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel to provide your family with a quick rest stop on your travels. We are happy to hear you were received by our staff with swift and friendly assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back upon returning to San Francisco!

Jessica Vertiz
Holiday Inn San Francisco Civic Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Was close to where I needed to be, but overall didn't seem like a great location. I walked a couple blocks and there was quite a few bums. Not sure if that's just the city, so not going to hold it against hotel. The person working front desk was very nice and took extra time for recommendations. I like that. Room was average Holiday Inn style. Had a room that opened up to pool, which would be great for a family. Request it if weather is warm. Overall a decent value and a clean hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Employee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_SFCC, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Francisco), responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for rating us four stars! We’re proud to be of service for our guests, especially if they have any questions or need suggestions. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we hope you will keep us in mind upon returning to San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Well-located for public transport and shopping/eating/nightlife options, friendly and efficient staff & recently renovated, spottlessly clean rooms with balconies and decent beds - exactly what you need from a city hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_SFCC, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Francisco), responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

It is an honor to be rated five stars! We’re always happy to be of service to the various needs and interests of our guests. There are many hotels in the city and we appreciate that you chose Holiday Inn. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Vertiz
Holiday Inn San Francisco Civic Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great time , the bed was amazing,the service i couldnt fault,the pool and gym were clean. No issues with internet.
The hotel is in a good location to the Bart from the airport, the street car and cable car to take to fishermans wharf where we spent a lot of time.
I suggest taking the street car back to the hotel to 8th street and its one block down from market street, the area after dark if alone would or could be intimitating.
It would be great to have a fridge in the room, and the adjoining room door isnt very sound absorbing. We would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_SFCC, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Francisco), responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

It is always a compliment to be recognized with four stars by our guests. We’re happy to see you had a positive overall experience as service, cleanliness, and comfort are what make a great stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in San Francisco and thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I know I give Intercontinental hotels a hard time but they do serve a purpose, that purpose just does not happen to be serving me. This was a rare treat for a Holiday Inn. In downtown San Francisco, space is a rarity, but this hotel actually delivers. The desk agents were nice and accommodating and the lobby was spacious and inviting with plenty of seating. The rooms all have balconies and space for a seating area with sofa and coffee table with the king size bed. Location couldn't be much better, right off Market so there are plenty of options for public transit. Civic Center Station is steps away with access to the BART and the MUNI plus F Line and all busses. There is a farmers market right across Market twice a week and a decent grocery store a few blocks down 8th. Bar does not stay open and there really aren't places to get together that aren't a bit of a hike. At night the illegal recycling trucks park outside the hotel so it gets noisy. Priority Club does not honor discounted rates.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_SFCC, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Francisco), responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your four star rating! The private balconies are one of our favorite features. We’re glad you were able to take advantage of the easily-accessible public transportation. If you ever need suggestions of great local spots, our front desk is always happy to share some popular favorites. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews