We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the port”
Review of Harbor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbor Court Hotel
Ranked #40 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I spent there a whole week and got nothing to complaint about. I had complimentary breakfasts served in my room as i was tight on schedule and had no time for grabbin sth meanwhile outdoors. Wifi is available, free of charge. Coffee and tea served by the reception. 15 min walk to convention. Another entrance leads you to the embarcadero. I chose this hotel due to logistics and possibility of running every morning throug the piers. Ymca is next to the harbor court but no interference there. Nice recommendation.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Aspirynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have had such good stays at Kimpton hotels, this one was a bit disappointing. The hotel is located across from the far end of the Embarcadero and we booked a harbor view room for our 10th anniversary. The view was tremendous, but the room was small and a bit drab. The night we arrived, we were pretty shocked at the sticker price for valet parking, $54 per night. It was a mild slap in the face to discover the very next weekend the hotel offered parking gratis.

In all fairness, it was very nice to find a bottle of sparkling wine and some chocolates along with a happy anniversary card when we arrived in our room. The problem occurred the next day. We were out of the room until early afternoon and when we returned ,the room was not serviced. We stopped at the desk on the way out to let them know and when we returned 3 hours later, surprise, the room was still not serviced. I was so disappointed the manager took the parking off the bill.

The afternoon wine hour was prettty disappointing as well. The staff were all very pleasant, but I really don't feel this hotel is up to the standards we have come to expect from Kimpton.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJLovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a one night stay with an early meeting on Spear Street the following day. The hotel is very cozy with a nice boutique style feel and well appointed rooms. It's also connected to a YMCA with 3 floors of gym and fitness space available for $10 a day, which was a nice addition. I got in fairly late, so I didn't really feel like going out of my way to find a restaurant for dinner after 9PM. Thankfully there is also an awesome Sushi/Fusion restaurant and lounge next door, also attached, called Ozumo. I'd highly recommend that as well. Overall a perfect one night stay, with easy access to trams and the waterfront.

Room Tip: I got a King upgrade for a few bucks extra at the last minute, didn't stay in the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Staff was the best-from all aspects of the hotel. Everyone pro, smiles and offer to assist at all times. Enjoyed the amenities and social aspect of wine hour. Room was Great. Have stayed in Kimpton b4 and this one was the best yet. Kudos to hotel staff on creating a great hotel atmosphere while we visited SF

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2kayak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Harbor Court. The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to Market Street, the trams, Embarcadero, and many top restaurants like Boulevard and Coqueta.

The main lobby is very inviting - lots of seating areas, friendly and helpful staff, free bikes, complimentary water. They also set out wine around 5pm, and cookies and milk at 9pm. Really nice added touches that I really appreciated.

This was my first time in SF and experience with boutique hotels. The rooms were tastefully decorated, quiet, clean and comfortable. Smaller than what I'm used to for the price we paid, but that seems to be the norm in SF. Our rate also included complimentary continental breakfast, which was delivered to our room each morning. Wi-Fi was free if you signed up for their loyalty program.

I would absolutey stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aymie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at the Harbor Court Hotel for two nights on a business trip. The room was nice, but what really stood out about my stay was the consistently excellent customer service. I needed a document printed out at 9pm? No problem. Someone from the front desk printed it and brought it right to my room. I forgot my tie at home? Chris at the front desk lent me his own personal tie - a brand new, unopened tie, I should add - and let me use it for the two days I was there. If this isn't "above and beyond," I don't know what is. Laura at the front desk was also particularly helpful, deftly fielding my requests and questions. Everyone working at this hotel was super nice and friendly. And did I mention that the hotel provides complimentary freshly baked cookies every night at 9pm, and complimentary coffee in the morning? This was a hotel I was glad to come back to at the end of two longs days, and that I hope to come back to on my next trip to SF.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewStevenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was in the perfect location for our weekend in San Francisco, downtown, across from the Embarcadero Ferry Terminal and close to the America's Cup parks. It was also close to the Alcatraz ferry and other sights. The Farmers Market and great food shops in the Terminal are also great.

The hotel offers a lovely evening gathering for wine and light snacks in the Living Room, a gracious touch to unwind before heading out for the evening. Similarly coffee in the morning is very pleasant. Our views of the Bay and the Bay Bridge were super.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MirageLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hotel
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hote...
#21 of 230 in San Francisco
853 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
The Park Central San Francisco
The Park Central San Francisco
#63 of 230 in San Francisco
3,685 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#49 of 230 in San Francisco
4,637 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Court Hotel

Address: 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $165 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor Court Hotel, a stunning boutique hotel on the San Francisco waterfront, features unobstructed views of the bay, the Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. The spectacular location is complemented by the hotel's luxurious and stylishly designed rooms. Adjacent to a state-of-the-art YMCA (open to guests), the Harbor Court Hotel is within easy walking of the Ferry Building Marketplace, the Financial District, AT&T Park, the Moscone Convention Center, Union Square and North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing