We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but the bed bugs are back”
Review of Harbor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbor Court Hotel
Ranked #40 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Such a great hotel chain and fantastic location. I did wake up with bites that sadly followed me home. Pest control abated at some cost. I know that they will take this review seriously and quickly solve the problem. Worth the stay given price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipperpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, General Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Kimpton has one of the most comprehensive and aggressive plans in place to detect and remediate bed bugs at the earliest possible instance.
• Our housekeeping and engineering teams continually undergo extensive training for detection, isolation and remediation.
• We do not wait for a complaint before taking action. We inspect guest rooms and public areas every single day for bed bugs using comprehensive and diverse methods of detection.
• Upon a sighting or complaint of bed bugs, we contact our outside pest control company which is ready and available to come to inspect and remediate on a 24/7 basis.
• Upon any indication of a potential bed bug issue we immediately implement an isolation plan which involves an extensive quarantine and abatement process.
• The entire process is monitored and supervised by our Sr. Vice President Facilities, our National Director of Facilities and a complete team of Regional Directors, as well as Area and City Directors. In addition, the plan is closely facilitated by each hotel’s Director of Engineering and Director of Housekeeping.
• We take the care and comfort of our guests seriously and welcome your feedback.


Thank you,

Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Harbor Court is a gem of a hotel in a fantastic location. When we first got there, we were a little uneasy about the size of the room - small compared to most we've stayed in. After acclimating, the place grew on us and our week there was a very, very memorable one. The staff was the best we've ever experienced. The views are breathtaking. The restaurants and activities within walking distance are plentiful and diverse, and excellent. The YMCA is part of the same building (literally next door) and is a great convenience. We will definitely stay here again. P.S. be careful using the parking meters and read the signs - street cleaning is a great opportunity for S.F. to collect a lot of parking fines...

Room Tip: Some rooms are a little larger - the king and the harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAUndertoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, General Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing a review of your great experience with us! I know our rooms are small, but it's so nice to hear from you that what we lack in space, is made up for in service and experience. I'm thrilled to share your comments with my team - Thank you! -Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room facing the Bay Bridge so that we could enjoy the new light installation. We have stayed at this property before and have always been extremely impressed with both the location and the friendliness of the staff. We had a prior commitment on this trip so we didn't have a chance to enjoy the evening Happy Hour, which is always great fun, but we did enjoy coffee and the morning newspaper on Sunday morning.

This is definitely one of our favorite hotels in the City.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side if possible, 518 for example was right across from Pier 14 which gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was very warmly greeted and taken to a wonderful sea facing room with fantastic views of the bay bridge, and at night it was lit up, looked like fishes swimming across it, and when lying in bed you could turn your head and see it from the mirrored wall as well as from the window. The wine, beer and nibbles (complimentary) at 5pm was a great way to meet other guests followed by a film and popcorn followed by milk and freshly made cookies at 9pm. We could not fault this hotel and if we are ever back in San Francisco we will be staying at this hotel. There is such a lot to do and see in this vicinity, the farmers market, fishermans wharf, boat ride to Alcatraz etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

There are many good hotels in San Francisco to pick from but one on the best value for your money is the Harbor Court. It is in a great location on the Embarcadero across from the Ferry Building. It is walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square and the Ball Park. There are also many very good restaurants in the neighborhood.
The Hotel is small with a very laid back vibe with wine in the afternoon and even cookies at night. The rooms might be on the small side but are very comfortable with everything you need. Get a room with a view of the Bay and the Oakland Bridge.
I could not more completely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, General Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us...You're right, there are endless options for accommodations during your visit to San Francisco, and I'm happy to hear that we were your top pick! Hope to see you next time! Thanks, Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful! The room had a great view and was comfortable. The staff was most accommodating. The location is great, on the waterfront and at the edge of the financial district. Close to so many things that we wanted to see and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camperboylarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I needed a (relatively) affordable spot in the Financial District of San Francisco to stay at during a business conference. Harbor Court was perfect for exactly what I needed: convenient location, good sized room for one person, attentive staff. The housekeeping staff and front desk were all very helpful with helping me navigate around and get to places when I needed to. All in all, it was a very pleasant trip and I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers. The free WiFi by signing up for the free Kimpton inTouch membership is a must as well.

Room Tip: It's pet-friendly, so make sure to say something if you don't want to be around them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hotel
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hote...
#21 of 230 in San Francisco
842 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#48 of 230 in San Francisco
4,613 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
SoMa
The Park Central San Francisco
The Park Central San Francisco
#63 of 230 in San Francisco
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Court Hotel

Address: 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $163 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor Court Hotel, a stunning boutique hotel on the San Francisco waterfront, features unobstructed views of the bay, the Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. The spectacular location is complemented by the hotel's luxurious and stylishly designed rooms. Adjacent to a state-of-the-art YMCA (open to guests), the Harbor Court Hotel is within easy walking of the Ferry Building Marketplace, the Financial District, AT&T Park, the Moscone Convention Center, Union Square and North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing