We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$317
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$338
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$418
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$215
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveler rating
702
472
137
48
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
472
137
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry buildingview of the baywine hourjapanese restaurant next doorgreat locationrooms are smallfarmers marketview roomcomplimentary winewine receptionmini barboutique hotelthe financial districteach eveninggiants gamef lineunion square
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Harbor Court for one night on our way out to Napa. Our friends traveling with us stayed for two. We all had an excellent experience at the hotel. The rooms are small, but the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the room is immaculate. We took the BART from the airport and the station is right around the corner. The hotel is about two miles from the touristy area which we liked (that we were not in the thick of it). We strolled down there for the afternoon. The staff at Harbor Court could not have been more accommodating. This is my first stay in a Kimpton, and I will certainly be checking out their hotels in NYC, DC and Boston when we travel there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been staying at the Harbor Court Hotel for many years now and continue to love it! The former manager, Jason, and present manager, Melinda, go above and beyond for their guests. This is also the case for each and every staff member regardless of their duties. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable as is the entire hotel. The views are an added bonus. You can walk to everything and are close to public transportation. We can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveItalyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We checked in for the night last August 4 and we had a positive experience. Our room maybe small but it was very clean and the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. The location is great. The double decker tour bus stops right infront of the hotel.... so convenient. The next day we checked out, the front desk staff were so kind enough to watch our luggage for us so we can still enjoy the city.. And to top it all, it was very kind for the front desk staff (young pretty lady sorry I forget her name ) to give us a couple of hours extended complimentary parking..I highly recommend this hotel and will for sure be back again in the future :))))))

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaylouSJRNBSNCEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed their great service. Following are the main pros and cons of the hotel.

Pros:
1) Hotel - The hotel looks very clean and well-maintained.
2) Location - It's in a great location, very close to the BART station and Ferry building and some good restaurants and downtown offices.
3) Service - The service is simply awesome and they go out of the way to make you feel comfortable.

Cons:
1) Rooms' Size - The rooms are really, really small and I would not recommend them for extended stays or for families. There was hardly any space for me to walk around as the bed pretty much took up most of the room. The hotel is a good choice for 1 night stays.
2) Breakfast - Their "hearty breakfast" is very expensive and you hardly get anything worthwhile for what you pay. The pricing is exorbitant even for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Sushar,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Harbor Court Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for your detailed comments and suggestions.
We are sorry you found our continental breakfast pricy, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit.

We always strive to provide every guest with a welcoming, convenient, and comfortable stay and will use these comments to improve our services and facilities. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel worked out great for us. It's a good location, wonderful service and a fun, quirky vibe.
We were able to walk to the Ferry Building, park easily in the area and enjoy being so close to the water. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSCSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews