We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$223
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$279
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$198
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$299
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$205
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$416
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,148)
Filter reviews
5,148 results
Traveler rating
2,381
1,842
605
194
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,381
1,842
605
194
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationapple storetop floorclub roomfloor to ceiling windowsbay viewconcierge deskcoit towergreat shoppingfitness centercentral locationthe heart of the citycable carvalet parkingfisherman's wharffew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,875 - 2,880 of 5,148 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had 6 nights here in Nov. All staff were very helpful. Room was fabulous and totally renovated, we looked out straight into union Square. The King Bed and pillows were so comfortable. The location is perfect as it is right in the heart of Union Square with all the restaurants and shops and only 2min walk to get on the tram to Fisherman's Wharf or 2 blocks to the underground if you want to go further which we did to Oakland Stadium to watch the Oakland Raiders. Also really handy for the hop on hop off bus. So glad we choose this hotel and would love to stay there again. I highly recommend the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel has a perfect location for public transportation, (BART, MUNI and cable car) walking distance to Fisherman's Wraf and AT&T ball park. The entrance has a beautiful atrium with interior restaurants and bar. Accommodations are very nice and each rooms have excellent views of the city.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was (am) here on a very short business trip and could not have been happier with my stay at the Grand Hyatt. First, the location is absolutely perfect - about a block to Union Square, close to shopping, China town, etc. Second, the atmosphere is spot on for modern, chic, and relaxing. Love the music, the design of the space (lobby and restaurant/bar) as well as the colors. Very much enjoy the fireplace/literary theme.

Room - spacious and the bed is very comfy. Love the view from my room on the 16th floor and the automatic shade. Bathroom amenities are modern.

OneUp restaurant/bar - again, love the design and the atmosphere. The bartenders were friendly and helpful. Live music on a Friday night was great and perfect for a glass of wine after my business event. Could have some healthier food nibbles in the bar section, but still good. The breakfast spread was nice, though a bit pricey.

Overall - great stay, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the atmosphere. Spot on for what I was looking for. Will definitely come back in the future. Hopefully, not just for business!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 night stay at this beautiful hotel. Entrance very open and classy. Bellman always got the door for you and a taxi. About a 10 minute brisk walk to convention center or 8.00 cab ride. Great food. A little pricey. 40.00 salad was amazing from room service. More homeless than I have seen in awhile. Didn't feel threatened but uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights last week in Room 1009

The bed/pillows are the worst that we have ever slept on. Not fitting of Grand Hyatt.

It is so "spongy" and none of the pillows accorded any support whatsoever.....my wife and I both ended up with stiff necks.

There is a gap of about an inch between the main door and the carpet - so every single word and footsteps filters right into the room.

The breakfast room is cramped. Very poor value.

Concierge - especially Mark - is very courteous.

We chose the Courtyard by Marriott (even though it is not so centrally located) on our return from Tahoe a week later and slept like logs.

Room Tip: Find another hotel if you valued a good rest above everything else
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MonacoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews