We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$395
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$245
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$196
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$338
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$309
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$279
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$469
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,147)
Filter reviews
5,147 results
Traveler rating
2,381
1,842
605
194
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,381
1,842
605
194
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationapple storetop floorclub roomfloor to ceiling windowsbay viewconcierge deskcoit towergreat shoppingfitness centercentral locationthe heart of the citycable carvalet parkingfisherman's wharffew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
3,176 - 3,181 of 5,147 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Initially we were quite scared as so many issues had arisen in a simple reservation. We had to deal with them for 2 full days. It was very frustrating. However they made up for it by upgrading our rooms. Overall, the hotel is very nice. Some may complain that there is no mini bar. We didn't mind as we never use the mini bar as it is outrageously priced. The rooms are clean and modern and nicely decorated. The location is perfect and staff is very nice. We stayed as a family and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floors are very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyLKT, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear ebaty,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our redesigned guest room and the central location. Please accept our apology for the poor experience you had during the reservation process and we are glad to hear our staffs was able to offer a resolution to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Hyatt San Francisco and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Location couldn't be more central and the service was excellent. Rooms are small but well designed and very clean. I didn't try the restaurant but the room service was good and moderately priced for a hotel in this category.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bndkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyLKT, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed the ideal location of our hotel and our room service! Your business is much appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon!

Truly yours,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely 3 night weekend stay at the newly remodeled Grand Hyatt. Rooms are lovely, bathrooms are well designed and the employees couldn't be more accommodating. As a Diamond member, I really enjoyed the newly designed grand club lounge. Breakfast was well done as were the evening hors d'oeuvres and snack throughout the day. Location right off Union Square is awesome and you are right in the middle of a plethora of upscale stores. Definitely will stay here again when we return to San Francisco.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyLKT, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Joey965,

Thank you for your review and being our Diamond member. It is great to hear you enjoyed the redesigned Grand Club and the amenities offered. I must agree with you our location is absolutely ideal for business or leisure. We truly appreciated your patronage to the Hyatt. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location, lots to see and do around the hotel. Hotel itself is average. Lobby decor is nice, but room decor looks very dated, even after their renovations. Bed was comfy, shower was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbruce999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hyatt had a major renovation a few years ago and the rooms are now SO much nicer: very comfy beds, great views from the higher floors, and electronics to delight everyone. There's a large, built-in flat screen TV, lots of desk space, and bedside buttons to raise and lower the window shade. What I really appreciated was the LED reading lights on each side of the bed. The bathroom, too, received a facelift: ample lighting around the large mirror and a new, 21st century sink with nice amenities (even toothpaste!) Of course, the location is the best: right on Union Square. Even the lobby is more user-friendly. This hotel does tend to be crowded due to conferences, etc. but we weren't bothered by any noise. Didn't try the restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing east offer a great view of the city.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyLKT, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Chelsea42,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Sounds like you found many of our amenities offered in our guestroom very useful! We appreciate you have chosen to stay with us. Your recommendation is our biggest compliments. Please come back and see us again soon!

Warm regards,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews