We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveler rating
1,295
875
239
67
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
875
239
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourunion squaregreat locationthe financial districtboutique hotelcomplimentary winethird floorwine receptionsutter streeteach eveningstreet noisean older buildingfew blocksfront desk staffrooms are smallbart stationvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

My husband and I were guests at this wonderful boutique hotel recently. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming upon our arrival. Our room was perfect for our needs. It was quiet at night, even though we faced Sutter Street and were only on the third floor. The rooms are not large, but there is plenty of room to be comfortable. I noticed in a previous review that a guest had mentioned that there were not enough plugs for his devices. We noticed three separate areas where multiple plugs were available, so maybe this has been corrected. The bathroom floor space is quite small, but the shower is very spacious. All in all, I would highly recommend staying here when in this part of SF, as we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go, and if we were not, the muni/BART Powell Street station is quite close to the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Mjde1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

If you stay at this hotel ask for a room away from Vermehr Place!!! Everything about this hotel was fine except for the garbage truck that came to visit every single morning and sometimes very early and by that I mean 3:25 a.m. Some of the rooms had "views" where they were just looking into the window of another room. I'm not sure that would be very good either. A room over the jogging track & dog walking area would be ideal. We booked thru Hotwire, so I guess my expectations should be lower.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mauskraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Front Office Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Marsha Lynn Kraus,

Your honest feedback is most appreciated as it is our best resource to continually improve for the future. We are deeply saddened to learn of your experience being marred by the city trash collections occurring early in the morning. Your concerns are being addressed so that pickup schedules are being adhered to. We do not want any of our guests to be facing such disruptions, regardless of how they booked their stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again shall your travels bring you back to San Francisco.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Rosenkrantz
Assistant Front Office Manager
jrosenkrantz@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

A good base from which to explore San Francisco - handy for the buses, cable car and BART. Enjoyed our stay and were greeted with a complimentary half bottle of red wine on arrival for my birthday. The wine hour was a welcome perk - a good time to recharge the batteries after a day out in the city. Our room was quiet and the bed was comfortable - the only downside was the size of the bathroom which was very small.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice. We appreciated the little things like the welcome wine and chocolates, the free morning coffee and afternoon wine, the free newspapers in the lobby. We were especially grateful for the air conditioner during a heat wave. The updated rooms are comfortable, well lit and restful. The shower was on the small side but the bathroom is well appointed, with a window you can open!

Our sole gripe is that our room was not cleaned after the first night. We attribute this to inadequate housekeeping staff-- a situation we have encountered in other hotels recently. There is no reason for a room not to be refreshed each day while the guests are out, especially on Sunday of a three day weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MadameFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Great hotel in a great location. The staff are excellent. They are polite and very helpful.
The rooms are well equiped for a comfortable stay and the nice touch of free wine hour in the evening makes it a sociable hotel with a friendly atmosphere.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a city break

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kajagoogoo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews