We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galleria Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$338
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$309
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$415
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveler rating
1,202
831
223
64
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
831
223
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationwine hourthe financial districtboutique hotelcomplimentary winethird floorwine receptionsutter streeteach eveningstreet noisefew blocksrooms are smallfront desk staffbusiness tripbart stationvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,028 - 2,033 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2009

I've never been to San Francisco before so I have nothing to compare this stay to. That said:

The good
- The location! It's in the Financial District just a couple blocks from China Town.
- The staff. They knew the area and were very helpful with directions. The housekeeping service was great too!
- The WiFi. It was fast and didn't go out once!
- Pet fee. There isn't one! Pets stay free!

The bad
- The parking fee. A Ford Ranger which isn't a big truck in my eyes was considered an oversized vehicle which meant I paid $48 a day to park it there instead of $35 for a regular size vehicle.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoeshinetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

after using this site to plan all our trip, we have decided to contribute after staying in each hotel.
we paid 400 $ for 3 nights (24-27/3) in a king bed room. price includs taxes without breakfast.
the hotel is renovated, we stayed at the 8th floor, and everything was great.
rooms are very clean and the location is great - in the middle of everything - 5 min from union square and or chinatown - starbucks in everycorner.
hotel has a fancy look - boutique with fireplace at the lobby.
bathrobes were waiting at the room.very quiet.
a real pleasent surprise

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Staying at the Galleria Park Hotel was a wonderful experience. We really felt the Joie de Vivre hospitality! Inviting and beautiful, this hotel presents a pleasurable atmosphere. The rooms are super clean, spacious, quiet, extremely comfortable and well decorated. In a fabulous location the hotel is close to the Cable Car line, Union Square, Embarcadero, and China Town.

The staff was very friendly, and sincere. Paul, the General Manager, was a delight to meet. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about every aspect of the City from transportation, to the latest hot spots for dinning and entertainment. He took time to meet with us and arranged for special dinner reservations and tickets to the latest exhibit at the de Young Museum. Melinda, the assistant General Manager, also has a wonderful personality and was very informative. This fantastic attitude and atmosphere was matched throughout the hotel as the staff at the door, front desk, and house keepers, were always eager to provide quality assistance and ensure that our needs were cared for.

I have stayed at other Joie de Vivre locations and have always had the best experience. I highly recommend the Galleria Park Hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyjack74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

The location is just around the corner from the hustle and bustle of Union Square yet close enough to all its attractions.
The service was friendly. This is a typical budget boutique hotel, the rooms are on the smaller size (we had a room with 2 beds) but the design is edgy, bedding and amenities were nice, the room was clean, free WiFi appreciated. Check out the 3rd floor rooftop garden and don't miss their happy hour. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Traveller014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Stayed here over New Years Eve and it was great. The young staff is so happy and helpful. Free morning coffee and complimentary wine and crackers in the evening by the deco fireplace. Walking distance to Union Square, Chinatown, BART and subway stops and many other sites. Longer walk to North Beach area. Cute coffee stop on the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelingLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews