We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galleria Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$223
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$279
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$198
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$299
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$416
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$205
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveler rating
1,202
831
223
64
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
831
223
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationwine hourthe financial districtboutique hotelcomplimentary winethird floorwine receptionsutter streeteach eveningstreet noisefew blocksrooms are smallfront desk staffbusiness tripbart stationvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I've stayed here many times over the past 13 years and find this hotel just keeps getting better! The staff is helpful and cheerful, the newly remodeled bathrooms superb and the evening happy hour continues to be a great way to wind down after a day of business or fun.

Room Tip: Higher floors and inside facing rooms seem to be the quietist.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for your time to write a positive recommendation for our hotel.

It was wonderful to meet you during our wine hour and I am glad that you found a home whenever you visit San Francisco.

I am looking forward to meeting your publisher personally and seeing you and your husband again soon.

All the Best,

James Lim
jlim@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Location is great with easy access to the BART and driving if you need to get out of the City.
I have been travelling to the area for many years for business and really think that this Hotel is a gem. The Staff makes sure that you are taken care of from the Valet to the Front Desk staff all who are quite versed in the neighborhood and always willing to help you in any way. They make sure that you dont feel like a number. Huge LCD TVs for you sports fans out there and plenty of power for your digital devices. I have stayed there several times and it is consistently excellent.
My favorite part is the terrace that is like a private garden almost an inner sanctum of sorts that allows you to decompress after a busy day. Check it out on your next trip. Clover Starbucks locations within two blocks in either direction is a plus for the early AM meetings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Al C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your many stays at the Galleria Park.

It is wonderful to see that you've made the Galleria Park your new "home away from home" after the Maxwell. Thank you.

Sincerely,

James Lim
jlim@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

An elegant (but not too pricey) hotel that is centrally located with quiet rooms and a lovely wine and cheese service in the early evening.
The staff is extremely helpful with restaurant and sight seeing recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear PsychJudy,

Thank you for the 5-Star review! I appreciate all the kind words about our services and amenities. We try our best to exceed our guests' expectations and I'm thrilled to learn that we succeeded with you.

Sincerely,

James Lim
jlim@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wonderfull medium size boutique hotel with excellent location in the financial district, with easy access to all kinds of transportation, corteous staff with knowledge of the surroundings, able to
make very good recommendations regarding restaurants, bars and how to get there.
The building has a great touch of antique decoration, and the one hour free wine in the afternoons allows you to meet and talk to very nice people.
We really enjoy it and recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lui805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Lui805,

I appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Galleria Park Hotel.

We are truly lucky to have one of the best locations in San Francisco as the hotel is steps away from some of the best restaurants in the City such as Gitane, Per Diem, Cafe Claude, B44, Plouf, E&O restaurant. We are next to Crocker Galleria, an indoor/outdoor mall with unique stores and offers Farmer's Market on Thursdays. Of course, being stones throw away from Union Square that offers world-class shopping at its best. We are also just a block away from the BART station that our guests take from SFO Airport.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a 5-Star review on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

James Lim
jlim@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What more could you want in a Downtown San Francisco Boutique property? The hotel grounds itself were beautiful, complete with a cozy and wonderfully decorated lobby free vino at a specific hour, fitness center, accommodating staff, and best of all....a PRIME location at an AWESOME price! There are so many wonderful restaurants, shops and clubs/bars in the area. I would definitely go back AND recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Katrina A,

Thank you for a wonderful review of Galleria Park Hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel to be a great value, especially with our fantastic location--next to the Union Square area, Chinatown and other major sights in San Francisco.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

James Lim
jlim@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews