We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency San Francisco(San Francisco)
$236
$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
$206
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
$244
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveler rating
1,252
854
233
66
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
854
233
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourunion squaregreat locationthe financial districtboutique hotelcomplimentary winethird floorwine receptionsutter streeteach eveningstreet noisefew blocksan older buildingfront desk staffrooms are smallbart stationvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,446 - 1,451 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Only in town for 2 nights but what a great stay. A mess up on my hotel reservation was completely solved by the hotel staff. Got a room and billing was sent to the correct office. Hotel is near the city center and close by some neat out of the way restaurants....I was guided there with the help of the desk clerk and a map.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Director of Operations at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Michael O.,
Thank you so much for the rave review on TripAdvisor. Even though your stay was short I am thrilled to read that we were able to solve the reservation error upon your arrival and ensure that your folio was delivered to the correct office. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
If I be of additional assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at kscott@jdvhotels.com.
Best regards,
Kevin Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Amazing staff, great location, beautiful building. We couldn't have made a better choice!

We were fortunate to have the Executive King, with its lounge, open fire and complimentary wine hour, it made the perfect base to explore the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I cant stop raving about our stay at this hotel. Before we made it on our trip i had injured myself to the point i needed the assistance of a wheel chair. When i arrived they knew exactly who i was, wheel chair ready and had us in our room in a jiffey. Everytime we came to the lobby they were so cool and friendly and the hotel staff even sent me a card,flowers and a get well soon balloon for my speedy recovery. Rooms were always cleaned and services topped up as well as free wine every day for an hour. Who doesnt love that. Rooms were a bit tight but perfect for a romantic trip for two. Location was perfect as it is close to the bart and top notch shopping. I would absolutely stay again but would probably pick a garden facing room since im a lighter sleeper and the busy city noise was hard to fall asleep to. What a wonderful hotel and wonderful staff

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Director of Operations at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Jessika M.,
Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to read that your injury didn't get in the way of you having a great time at our hotel or enjoying San Francisco to the fullest. Additionally, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed the other little "suprise and delights" we sent you. We hope they added you in a quick and speedy recovery.
We cannot wait to welcome you back and please let me know the next time you book so that I can personally guarantee you a quieter room.
Best regards,
Kevin Scott
kscott@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels around downtown San Francisco, and most of them are ok, whether they are boutiques or large hotels. Galleria Park definitely falls into the boutique category, but it was a refreshing surprise. The rooms were much larger than one normally expects, were in good condition, and overall things were... nice. :) The location was very good, putting me within easy walk of the Financial District, Embarcadero, Moscone convention center, Chinatown, and Union Square. I was assigned an interior room, which was very quiet (probably one of the quietest rooms I've stayed in while visiting San Francisco).

I definitely recommend staying here, and will hopefully be able to visit here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Request an interior room, away from street noise, for some peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falconsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

As a senior contributor in TripAdvisor, your valuable feedback about our hotel is very much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your postive experience in our hotel.

Our location is surely one of the best areas as it's less noisy and just walking distance to the major sights of San Francisco, including the world-class shopping destination--Union Square.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in your room. Our priority is to provide comfortable and clean guestrooms to our guests, which is why we recently remodeled all our bathrooms and certain areas in the hotel.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Best,

James Lim
jlim@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Loved this place! Beautiful, modern, clean, great service, and even better location. Old world elegance meets modern decor and convenience. Will stay here again!

Some of the reviews I found before booking this hotel stated that the rooms were old looking, noisy, and not entirely clean. We had two rooms on the 5th floor and had none of those problems. They were both very clean, beautifully decorated with modern art and cool green-blue tones, and amazing views of the downtown San Francisco area.

The staff at this hotel also has excellent customer service skills and was always friendly, courteous, and respectful. The location is unbeatable, especially if it's your first time in San Francisco, as you are right in the heart of the city and walking distance from Chinatown and other awesome San Fran highlights.

Couple of tips: I noticed it's best to book as much in advance as possible, and on third party websites (Expedia, Priceline, etc.) as the prices went up very fast and this was the best way to get a great deal. Also, ask for a room facing the front of the hotel to get the best views of the downtown area. The noise was not nearly as bad as some other reviewers have said and the view is worth it!

Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room for an awesome view of the downtown buildings surrounding the hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vennena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews