We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #35 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel itself was beautiful; very art deco. The staff were very friendly and happy to answer any questions. Small beds (double) but heard that is normal around San Fran.
Parking is very difficult to find parking (at a reasonable price). We used the valet hotel parking at $35+tax a day. Expensive, but at par for the city. My only complaint is the dent and white car paint that was put into the passenger side door of my less than 2 year old grey car. Unfortunately we didn't notice until we got out at the Golden Gate Bridge and it was too late to go back.
So, if you don't need to park there, great hotel!

Room Tip: Double beds :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stay at the hotel for a convention with two colleagues. My room was the smallest and the sink was at the main room rather than in the shower (?). the room was clean and bed is comfortable. Location is superb and staff attention is great.
Overall a decent stay not more then that.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smoshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The property was well kept but the outstanding part of this hotel is the staff. From the welcome with the bellman to the friendly front desk staff. All off them treated us with kindness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good location, clean hotel and nice staff experience.

Lee

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guv249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My 10 year old daughter and I stayed for a week in early July. The service was excellent and the location was perfect. The hotel is located in the midst of excellent shopping, a five minute walk to Chinatown, and 15 minute walk to the ferry terminal and Pier 39. We did not have a vehicle and we were within a five minute walk to cable cars, and the MUNI, the public transportation system. The complimentary wine hour in the lobby was well attended. The room woked well for us with a king bed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynngw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed in Room 712, a room that overlooked the street but far enough up that street noise wasn't a problem. They offered us an inside room but, being in San Fran for the first time, I wanted to look out onto the streets, see the lights and such. No spectacular views or anything but fun to people watch from the window. The hotel location was super close to all sorts of public transportation, including only 2 blocks from the cable cars and a block from the train to get the airport. Also, just a couple blocks from Union Square shops and restaurants. A couple blocks from Chinatown and within a mile or so of The Embarcadero, where all the piers are. This hotel is at a really great central location. No need for a car in San Fran.

We were here 3 nights and the front desk was super helpful and friendly helping us find open cafes late at night and pointing us in the direction of shopping and public transportation.

We were gone from morning til night sightseeing so we really didn't use any of the hotel amenities. The room itself was small but very charming. And VERY clean. Oh, and great beds. So comfortable!

I would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It is an apartment building outside, but once you walk inside the building, it starts with high class services - starting from check in desk (very friendly and helpful); Room is small, but it is sparkling clean; feels like an expensive residential apartment in Four Season's at Market x 4th Street. I will definitely go back without a doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragndrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here for one week with my sister, while exploring San Francisco. It offered all we were looking for, and more! The hotel is very well located, just blocks from the BART train station for easy access from the airport. As well, you can easily walk to all the lovely shops at Union Square, the Ferry Building, the Cable Car turnaround, and so on. The room was very well appointed, had a safe, and had air conditioning as well as windows that opened. The fabulous hotel staff always made us feel welcomed back each time we returned from an outing, and we especially liked the wine reception in the lobby each evening! There is a lovely outdoor terrace to relax in. I liked that wireless internet access was included in the room rate, which was reasonable in comparison to similar hotels. There are restaurants and coffee shops all close by, as well as banks, shops, drug stores, and so on. We would definitely recommend Galleria Park and their staff - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: You can get a discount on the rate if you join their Joie de Vivre ( Joy of Life ) Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#36 of 230 in San Francisco
618 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,530 reviews
The Alise - A Staypineapple Hote...
#11 of 230 in San Francisco
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
913 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
#53 of 230 in San Francisco
566 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hotel
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hote...
#21 of 230 in San Francisco
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $212 - $748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing