We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Accommodations in a Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #35 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel is situated near Union Square, within walking distance to the best attractions in San Francisco. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed at the hotel for two nights in a room, with a courtyard view. The rooms are small and dated. Upon entering my room, I felt as if I was interred in a mausoleum crypt. The walls are very thin. The conversations of the hotel guests in the adjoining rooms were clearly heard, making it difficult to receive a good night sleep. There is one on-site restaurant with few menu options. The items in the mini-bar are extremely expensive. There are plenty of dining options in the area around the hotel. However, I was in San Francisco on a business trip so having to venture outside of my hotel room to find food, after a long work day was rather inconvenient. Overall, I am happy with my stay at Galleria Park Hotel due to the hotel’s amazing location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meticulous_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,740 - 1,746 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

ask the staff if you have enquiries & they are very helppful. felt safe staying in sf.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kryzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Galleria Park. The rooms have very tall ceilings, lots of natural light, and are rather large for city standards. There's a desk, two armchairs, and a bed. The internet is free and the wine hour every evening is a great perk. The rooms and lobby have a cute decor going on, and the roof terrace is a nice little spot to read a book.

Parking is valet and on par price-wise with what you'll find in the area. It is very nice to be able to take your car in and out the whole stay and only pay one price.

The location is great for travelers/tourists. Close to the MUNI, to the Powell turnaround, to Union Square, the Ferry Building, and Chinatown. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance and a Walgreens on the next block. Would highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

What a wonderfull hotel. We are very happy that we stayed in this hotel in San Francisco. It is on a great location. Nearby all the shops, trolley stops and nice restaurants. The staff is incredible (especially Zack) and they really give us good advice to explore San Francisco with a baby girl of 17 months. The room was really good, clean and comfortable. We will stay here ago and could really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieke1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Ended up at the hotel somewhat randomly on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by every aspect of the hotel--incredible value in SF.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNP779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were very happy with our stay! The room was on the small side, but it was clean and comfortable. More important, the staff was incredible and went out of their way to help us. We have a baby, and it was the end of Pride weekend, so the staff gave us a 'quieter' room. They helped us with all of our needs (with a baby, this can be a lot!) and always did it with a smile and enthusiasm. We were pleased, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris79cvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

For the price this was a smart hotel in a great location. It's near union square and not far from the main shopping centre. The rooms were spacious and the staff friendly. Particularly good was the free wine reception between 5.30 and 6.30pm and complementary coffee in the morning. It you didn't book breakfast then there is a great coffee shop on the corner of the hotel and also a 7 eleven nearby. Free WiFi too !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#36 of 230 in San Francisco
619 reviews
The Alise - A Staypineapple Hote...
#12 of 230 in San Francisco
675 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,547 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
#53 of 230 in San Francisco
572 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $232 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing