We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Drisco
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$336
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$202
$188
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$255
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
$174
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveler rating
1,319
176
37
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
176
37
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific heightsbeautiful neighborhoodthe presidiofillmore streetwine and cheese receptionsitting roomeach eveningcontinental breakfastpillow menucharming hotelfresh fruithome away from homesmall hotelcity viewupgraded to a suitecorner suiteturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

this hotel is clean and in the absolute best possible location...at the heights of pacific heights. the views are spectacular from the neighborhood. we got the suite which was perfect for my family of 5....the hotel is a little older but i can't say enough about how gracious and helpful the staff is...they go out of their way to accomodate you and are so nice about it...makes you really appreciate your stay....the breakfast in the am is fine, nothing fancy, and the property is not spectacular but it works....i would, without a doubt, stay there again....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsaluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DriscoManager, General Manager at Hotel Drisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm glad we were able to comfortably accommodate your family of five. The Hotel Drisco is indeed an older building -- built in 1903 -- and we take great pride in making sure the history, warmth and charm of the building shines through the addition of all the necessary modern conveniences. Personally I think our breakfasts are lavish and that the Drisco is indeed spectacular, but you will certainly be forgiven if you find that opinion a bit based!

Thanks again for your review.

Kind Regards,

John Spear
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Superb, human size luxury hotel with charm and a touch of European class. Top service. Delicious breakfasts and complimentary 5 o'clock tea/wine tasting. Definitely the best place for a classy stay in SF.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DemandingL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DriscoManager, General Manager at Hotel Drisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

"Human size." I love that! Well said, and thank you.

Kind Regards,

John Spear
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the minute you arrive here you feel valued. Staff are warm and helpful without the annoying obsequiousness that sometimes passes for service in smart hotels. We first stayed here six years ago; nothing has changed. Rooms are totally luxurious with every facility. Dressing gowns are elegant. Turn-down service includes a delicious chocolate shortbread. There is an early evening wine and canapé event. And breakfast offers a vast choice of very high quality baking and other produce in an elegant breakfast room.
Pacific Heights is a residential suburb to die for. Perched above the Bay, there are breathtaking vistas at each intersection. Street after street of beautiful urban homes, all different, most understated by US standards. This is a peaceful walking suburb, but you need good calves and lungs to cope with the vertiginous hills. It is also a long way from downtown, but the No 3 bus will get you there with little effort. Nearby is Fillmore Street for dining and shopping. And there are several parks within striking distance. You'll never stay downtown again!

Room Tip: Some (lovely) rooms look out internally. If this matters, ask for an outside room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DriscoManager, General Manager at Hotel Drisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I couldn't have said it better myself -- thank you!

Regarding your room tip, our Deluxe King rooms do indeed have very "local" views -- the vast majority look out over our interior courtyard (and of other rooms facing the courtyard). If a great view is important to you, please be sure to book a City View Deluxe King room or a City View Suite.

Thanks again!

Kind Regards,

John Spear
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My bf and I stayed here last weekend and it really was the perfect experience!

It's in the Pacific Heights area and is somewhat unassuming which we loved. Charming and smaller, but with all the amenities you could need.

The hotel staff was amazing and did whatever was asked of them and with a smile!! If you're gonna be staying in the PH area of SF, I highly recommend Drisco!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DriscoManager, General Manager at Hotel Drisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review!

Kind Regards,

John Spear
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A cozy hidden gem in Pacific Heights - great, safe neighborhood with the best "hotel" staff I have ever worked with. They literally bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and to assist you on your stay, and it feels more like a B&B than hotel because of this customer service. We started our honeymoon here, and could not have imagined a better place to begin our lives together. From a surprise bottle of bubbly our first night to nightly turndown service that included cookies, to daily (FREE) water bottles to keep you hydrated, WOW...it was the best experience we've ever had at a hotel. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff was fabulous, room service was surprisingly fantastic, and I can't rave enough about our three nights here. The MUNI system is within one block of the hotel, there are tons of restaurants and shopping within three blocks, and you can borrow the hotels' bikes (again, at no cost) to ride to/across the Golden Gate Bridge. We love this place and WILL return!

Room Tip: Some rooms have no views, but it's okay...there is plenty to do in the city to keep you occupied! If you want a room with a view, make sure to mention that early! It didn't matter to us.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tejavyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DriscoManager, General Manager at Hotel Drisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your kind words about our staff. It was indeed our pleasure to help you make the most of the start of your lives together!

Kind Regards,

John Spear
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews