We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelled room/no service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirage Inn & Suites
Ranked #152 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed April 7, 2014

After an 8 hour drive from Southen California to San Francisco - we arrived at the Days Inn at 12:30am only to be told that they cancelled our room because we had booked through Orbitz! We wound uo staying at The Beach Motel. There were 3 of us and that was only place in area that had a room available - we had to sleep 3 of us on a queen size bed. Very Dissapointed in Days Inn for cancelling our room and for Orbitz - we were told hat our credit card was no good from the clerk at Days Inn. But we did not recieve any notice from Orbitz to this fact - Plus payment was not due til arrival at motel. YOU DO NOT RECIEVE ANY SORT of customer service when booking through Orbitz because apparantly once you book they are done with you and place where you are staying feels no connection to you since you did not book through them. I have used Expedia 5 other times and have never experienced somthing like this before.

Room Tip: We found there to be very few options on a place to stay in Daly City outside of San Francisco - I w...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 584 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

this hotel is just average. I stayed as it is close to SFSU. The room is good. the breakfast is very Spartan, no eggs or any meat, only bread and bagels. The most disappointing thing is that there is not even a single chair at the reception. if you wished to wait even for a few minutes at the reception, you had to stand in the cramped corridor. The best thing about the hotel is the lady at the front desk. She is very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequenttravelelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SanDiegoJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dolemay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Wharf Inn
The Wharf Inn
#127 of 230 in San Francisco
856 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#144 of 230 in San Francisco
153 reviews
Rodeway Inn & Suites San Francis...
#163 of 230 in San Francisco
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SeaScape Inn-A FairBridge Hotel
#179 of 230 in San Francisco
7 reviews
Marina District
Francisco Bay Inn
Francisco Bay Inn
#148 of 230 in San Francisco
563 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#146 of 230 in San Francisco
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Sloat Blvd, Sloat & 44th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94116-2649 (Formerly Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach)
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $129 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mirage Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirage Inn and Suites is a hidden gem of San Francisco, located directly across the street from the San Francisco Zoo, two blocks from the beautiful Ocean Beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and parks. All of our rooms come with a kitchenette, bathtub, shower and free wifi so you can easily make yourself right at home at Mirage Inn and Suites. Guests enjoy the Muni light rail station which is directly across the street making many local attractions including the historic Cliff House, Sutro Baths, Sutro Tower, Land's End and UCSF very easily accessible. Formerly a Days Inn franchise, Mirage Inn and Suites changed ownership on March 1, 2017 and is currently undergoing renovations. Before the end of the year the entire property will be completely upgraded and modern. Mirage Inn and Suites is here to make your San Francisco stay as memorable as possible! We welcome you from wherever you come from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Francisco At The Beach Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing