We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$252
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$241
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$257
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$434
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$178
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
213
540
313
92
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
540
313
92
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe golden gate bridgelombard streetfisherman's wharfvan nessmake your own wafflesbridge viewthe breakfast areafree breakfastwithin walking distanceparking garagetop flooryogurtghirardelli squarehard boiled eggswharf areamin walkfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,219 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
England (NZer)
515
Reviewed April 20, 2006

It is a fair way from the International Airport, but the shuttle bus dropped us off right at the door. Rooms were a good size, though we booked for a double room and got what looked like two large single beds to sleep in. Hotel has high speed internet access in the rooms if you carry your laptop with you. Very close to Fishermans Wharfe and not too far from down town. Not a lot of places to eat at near by (well cheap ones anyway). But overall we found this to be a very comfortable place, breakfast was plenty to get you started for the day.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
210
Reviewed March 30, 2006

We love this hotel everytime we stay in San Francisco. We have 2 adults and a 14 and 10 year old. We were upgraded easily to a Bay View room. Service, breakfast, price, location, cleanliness, everything is always fabulous! We would never stay anywhere else in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
438
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Stayed at the hotel from 9th to 12th. Lovely hotel very close to the wharf and Pier 39, about a 15 min walk from the hotel and there is a bus which takes you straight down there. First room we were allocated was near the Pepsi machine which sounded as if it was going to blow up. The gentleman who served us on front desk was extremely nice and provided a new room on the 7th floor.
He also provided a map of the area and pointed out the different bus routes. Very good service for novices in this city. Alcatraz a must as it visiting the seals that hang around Pier 39.
Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small but had all the basic amenities. Only drawback is the guest services booklet states the hotel has a laundry service that you can use with coin operated machines. Turns out the laundry is not on the property but is 2 blocks away.
Continental breakfast was average, toast, shelled boiled eggs and some cereal. Nothing fancy but average.
We didn't hire a car in SF so no need to use the parking facilities. Lift's were a little slow and it appeared as if only one lift worked at a time. Overall nice stay, clean, cheap and very close to the bay.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2006

Our family of four loved the hotel. The location was great, central to the things we wanted to see, and located on 101 and several transit lines. We used the convenient, safe, and well-lit parking garage to park our car and leave it for two days while we walked and took transit.

We stayed at five hotels on this trip and this was the best of them. The room was attractive and well-maintained. Our view of the Golden Gate Bridge was gorgeous. The wireless high-speed internet service worked perfectly from the start. This is the first hotel I've stayed at in years that had a separate thermostat, so the room heater shut itself off when it reached your temperature; no heater running all night!

The continental breakfast was also the best of the trip. The hotel served a wide selection of fruit and baked goods. They even served shelled boiled eggs!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KJMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

My husband and I with our 15 year old son stayed here for one week from 10th till 17th feb. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. It was ideal for us. Excellent Maid service. We used the Breakfast facilities every morning. A full English breakfast would have been nice but hey, when in Rome do as the Roman's do!
Surrounding views of the Golden Gate Bridge was great and bus and Taxi services just outside the door.
Found the Staff polite and friendly. Would recommend this Hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews