We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
185
349
222
89
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
349
222
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theme union square eddy street tenderloin district cable car market street powell st friendly hotel late at night few minutes walk an older hotel free coffee heart of san francisco quiet room cicero bart block
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 898 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

have a very nice talk at the reception with Brihany, delighted lady, room is neat, lots of selection of TV, and very close to union station.wifi connection is okay. it is a good place to rest after long hour flight

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBijou111, General Manager at Hotel Bijou, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Chris

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback, I am happy to hear that Brittany provided great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Great location and fantastic staff. Room recently renovated and roomy. Ideal location a very short walk from Powell Street Cable car turnaround. Plenty of restaurants around the area. Free tea and Coffee available in reception 24/7. As with most big cities, there are homeless around the whole of San Francisco. Never bothered a quick no and they move on. Can not fault hotel or staff, would recommend to anyone visiting SAN Francisco.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank chisnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Great location. We had a car, but we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to visit. Staff was helpful with the car. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Stayed twice during our visit. Each room was small, but comfortable. The restaurant, Gibson, was chilly and the music was loud during dinner.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBijou111, General Manager at Hotel Bijou, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Patsy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know of your experience, we are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our rooms. I am sorry to hear about Gibson I do hope that you enjoyed your dinner, we will take into consideration your feedback on the music.

Kind Regards

Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Hotel has nice bar area welcoming staff, the first room offered to us was very sad and tired overlooking a boxed AC duct so we asked to be moved and they offered us a room on the second floor which had been refurbished nicer room comfortable bed and nice bathroom, the shower curtain and window curtains were useless as they didn’t cover the area required, very noisy as the street below our window was scattered with vagrants and they seemed to be up most of the night.
We would not recommend this hotel as the vagrants around the hotel where on occasion threatening .
Hopefully once then Hotel has had a full refurbishmenit it will be much better .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBijou111, General Manager at Hotel Bijou, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am happy to know that you enjoyed our new rooms, we are still working on the window treatment, there so many parts to a renovation.The hotel does have a wonderful location close to cable car turn around, Union Square, Westfield Mall, and the convention Center, yes there are homeless people in the area as you will see through out San Francisco they do not harm.We thank you for having stayed with us and hope that you will consider us in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We have decided to stay at this Hotel once I met one former GM. Now, the Hotel has received a very nice refurbishement and looks great! Britney at the reception was the most lovely, friendly superb Hostess and provided us with a nice room. The room was immaculate and totally renovated (no fridge... only bad thing). Shower was great, amenities awsome!! The Location of the Hotel is Premium (even San Francisco has tons of homeless they dont bother). We loved it! The GM Blanca was very nice and very attentive. The fresh coffee always available at the reception was a plus and there is a Nice Fancy Restaurant in the Lobby! Excellent!

Room tip: great location
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youniquetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBijou111, General Manager at Hotel Bijou, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Younique,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Hotel Bijou, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Brittany gave great service. We look forward to having the pleasure of a return visit in the future.

Kind Regards

Blanca R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews