We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Civic Center Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Francisco Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carriage Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Americania Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Good Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Whitcomb(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bay Bridge Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
52
84
98
52
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
84
98
52
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingsouth of marketplace to sleepcheap hotelcontinental breakfastdesk clerkfisherman's wharfsomasfcerealmicrowaverates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 349 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you aren't used to spending money, you soon will be in San Francisco. The Civic Center Motor Inn was a nice price for our overnight without taking money out of the food and fun budget. Combined with free parking, our stay at $200 for two people was a real bargain. The hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The room could have been quieter, but I did choose the first floor. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom clean and the stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Climb the stairs and stay on the second floor. Then take off those shoes and be kind to your downstairs neighbors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here five nights. The managers and desk staff took excellent care of us, very helpful and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. The immediate neighborhood is kind of sketchy, but we had no problems. Very convenient to Castro and Mission districts as well as downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back to be father away from street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff is always exceptionally Friendly and the motel is inexpensive and close to several South of Market Gay Bars and Dance Clubs. We drive into San Francisco from the North Bay area and enjoy the convenience of location near places where we can have a few drinks and afterwards not need to worry about driving...The rooms are clean, and they have a free breakfast room run by a friendly person .....They has a swimming pool and free parking inside the boundaries of the Motel.
So summary is: an average, inexpensive motel, with a very friendly Staff!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SensuellMan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It's a motel and it's not in the nice part of town, we weren't expecting much but were in a bind for a last minute room on Saturday night of PRIDE weekend. We were pleasantly surprised! Free parking, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J13Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This motel is clean and quiet. Internet was spotty, at best. I was unable to work from here due to internet signal dropping. This is a good motel to spend the night at, but if you need to work online, you'll want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews