We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Civic Center Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$399
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$488
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$223
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$245
$212
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$240
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$338
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$267
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$390
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$299
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$458
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
52
84
98
52
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
84
98
52
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingsouth of marketplace to sleepcheap hotelcontinental breakfastdesk clerkfisherman's wharfsomasfcerealmicrowaverates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 349 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I just left this room after only 10 minutes. The first thing I grabbed was a pistol to walk us to the room. I took pictures of the crackheads that I will upload. They refused to refund. I'm without a place to sleep, but it's better than the crack den. Please please don't stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Umbrellaone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is a two story u-shaped with parking in front and back. The first night we were in a second floor room close to a busy street, The traffic noise was very bad. Due to the traffic noise and a very pool quality bed, we were awake most of the night. The next morning we asked to move rooms and the staff were very accommodating. We were reassigned to a first floor room behind the pool. It was must quieter there, and the bed was much better. However, you could not sit on the pull out coach, let alone sleep on it. Although small, the bathrooms were nicely updated and very clean. The best thing was the friendly, helpful staff and the convenient parking.

Room Tip: We stayed at this hotel because it had free parking. In furture I would pay more for a better hotel in a better neighbourhood, or I would book a better hotel south of the city of San Francisco and take the BART into the city.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was looking for a cheap place to stay within walking distance of Moscone where I wouldn't get stabbed. The Civic Center Motor Inn delivered on that. Rooms are reasonably large, comfortable, and priced. It's a fifteen minute walk to Moscone, and I don't feel uncomfortable doing it at night. (Although I'm a pretty big guy, it definitely isn't the nicest neighborhood.) It isn't fancy, the rooms are pretty old (CRT TVs, that smell old hotels get) but it's clean, safe, all the plumbing works, they clean your rooms. Paras was extremely helpful. It's not a luxury hotel, but you can't beat the value, at least not in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

went on priceline, OVERPRICED!!! but super close to the venue that we were going to (Slims) for a concert. other reviews seemed to be better than others in the area.
Check in seemed semi friendly... however that is where it ended. upon further inspection of the room they assigned us, noted that the SMOKE FREE ROOM reaked of smoke, so much so there were ever cigarette burns all over the sheets. After taking photos of the evidence I went to the office where i was turned away as first the attendant aske "What do you want?!" i preceeded with my case that was dismissed with "There was nothing they could do because they were full up to the night". after further investigating the room also noted that the cable TV which was supposed to be included in the price was NOT WORKING.
The night, wow lets just saw that my wife and I did not get ANY SLEEP due to the place being soo close to a major street and accross from a very busy bar.
The Breakfast, was sub par to say the least, only a single selection of bagle, or waffles, odd tasting coffee, apple and at least the orange juice machine that worked.
of course checkout was nice... as all they need to do is smile and forget how crappy thier buisness is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

during my stays in San Francisco, I have been several times to the CCMI. So far, it was ok-ish, if your expectations are not too high and you are aware about the area. This time it was disappointing, even for low expectations.
On the positive side, parking is free, but that's about it. The "breakfast buffet" is coffee and juice, bagels and jam, you can do your own waffles, period. The rooms are old, so is the interior, the sofa was a piece of &%§*', full of staints and sticky. The wireless is free, but didn't work, even after complaining.
The inn is located in SOMA, it is in walking distance to Market Street and the shopping district, but it is not a very friendly area, especially at night. You also have to know that Ninth is pretty busy and the rooms are not isolated very well, it is noisy. For the price they charged it was definitely way overpriced, even for SF.

Room Tip: A room to the backyard is quieter than facing Ninth. Check the room first and ask for a different one in case it's not ok.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meisterjaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews