We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$115
Hotels.com$115
Priceline$115
FindHotel$115
eDreams$115
Travelocity$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
329
684
308
70
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
684
308
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese small kitchen post street junior suite union square continental breakfast street noise tenderloin every afternoon tea and coffee stayed here for nights lobby area spacious room per night big city bidet sirens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019

This hotel is in a good central location for Union Square and the theater district. We walked everywhere!

The front desk staff is very nice and check in was a breeze.

The room is clean and big enough to not feel cramped. The bed is super comfortable! There are jets in the bathtub! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived we where given immediate attention. Took care of our car and luggage. When we walked in the hotel door it was like stepping back in time. We loved it, loved it!. Every part of that lobby was amazing. When we arrived in our room we were not disappointed at all. We did book a Junior suite. Wish I had taken pictures to share with you. The room was perfect. We each had a designated spot to get ready in the morning without interfering with each other. “That’s amazing, you do not find that in most hotels.” When you’re there please make time to enjoy their afternoon at hors d’oeuvres and wine. The staff was completely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Discover638525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Fab location. Rooms are great and serviced daily, staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast and cheese/wine provided in late afternoon are a nice touch. Wi-fi works well , Thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank richr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

My husband and I stayed at the Beresford Arms last week and thought the hotel was a gem. It had everything we were looking for in a hotel in San Francisco. The location was an eight block walk from the BART station. Restaurants, cable cars and the cathedral were easy walks from the hotel. Our room was large with a bay window, king bed and large bath. The room felt like it was new including the furnishings, bedding and bath.

The hotel offers a Continental breakfast which included what seemed to be fresh baked goods and some nice, fresh fruit along with coffee and tea. They also have an afternoon wine and cheese reception where they were most generous with the wine and snacks. These are both served in the hotel lobby which is charming.

We encountered a friendly staff and we noticed they were most polite and helpful to some of the guests who English was not their native language. And with all of this, the room rate was quite reasonable. I would definitely recommend.

Room tip: I would ask for a room that has been remodeled.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Whether you come for business or pleasure, this is a nice hotel to consider.

A gorgeous lobby, and very spacious suites with a kitchenette and a full size fridge, free continental breakfast and a free glass of wine every night at 6 PM.

The bathrooms and kitchenette require remodeling, but were very clean and very spacious.

The location is great. There are many really nice restaurants a few blocks away. It’s in walking distance to Market Street and surroundings.

If you’re looking for perfectly and newly decorated place, this is not for you, but if you are looking for friendly service, nice and big rooms with an awesome location, I definitely recommend it.

I I will consider this hotel for future trip to San Francisco.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank juano556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews