We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$129
FindHotel$129
eDreams$129
Travelocity$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
329
684
308
70
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
684
308
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese small kitchen post street junior suite union square continental breakfast street noise tenderloin every afternoon tea and coffee stayed here for nights lobby area spacious room per night big city bidet sirens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

I was really looking forward to staying at the Beresford Arms because I love the charm older hotels offer. The building itself is lovely but the staff let it down. Apart from the cleaners and the young bell boy when we arrived they are really unfriendly and unwelcoming. Our room fronting the street was very noisy and the taps dripped all night. Staying at this hotel was going to be a highlight but it was a disappointment.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

We were so happy we chose Beresford Arms Hotel. The price was excellent for the location. The room was newly renovated and it was very clean. They have continental breakfast and also from 4:30 to 6:00 they serve wine, cheese, crackers and nuts.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank litaplaza899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Love this old hotel (110 year old apartments turned into hotel). Very clean with very comfortable beds and pillows. The rooms vary but on two stays we had a handy kitchenette and extra long jacuzzi tub. And my husband liked that they had a fan in the closet. The afternoon wine and cheese is nice and breakfast pastries and fruit are good. I rate this hotel so high because of its location, value, and cleanliness. And all staff were very very helpful.

Room tip: Like any big city, there is street noise, but no noise between rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 692peggyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

basic hotel no restaurant or bar. had Junior suite 2 queen size beds clean and comfortable. large spacious bath room. kitchenette well equipped. short walk to Union Square and fishermans wharf. Hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable there is wine tasting snd nibbles at 5.00pm daily. Breakfast is a continental breakfast help yourself.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Sue_S23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Okay. So, at first glance, you kinda wonder what you’ve walked into but then you realise you’ve got a massive room, with 2 huge, really comfy beds and a giant bathroom with a great shower - not to mention the handy little kitchen with stocked fridge (items chargeable but reasonable).

We loved the breakfast - the fresh melon went down a treat and the muffins and pastries hit the spot. Coffee was pretty decent too.

The hotel staff weren’t the smiliest of people but they were helpful, courteous and got the job done. We were a gaggle of forty-somethings and loved the basket of sweets on reception - such a nice touch.

Whilst the Beresford Arms doesn’t offer 4-star luxury, I felt like guests are well looked after. I enjoyed my stay and wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Thanks for making our stay so comfortable Team BA! You’re doing a great job :D

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Keebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews