We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveler rating
563
377
123
61
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
377
123
61
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirty habit great location hotel palomar market street moscone center union square trader joes fifth floor spacious room front desk staff central location around the corner enjoyed my stay loved this hotel valet parking bart station cable car
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Hotel Zelos is the most beautiful friendly Boutique Hotel at a great location. The staffs are amazing. The Gerneral Manager is very personal and professional. The room was very well decorates and roomy enough.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 353han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sietse N, General Manager at Hotel Zelos San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear 353han,

Thank you very much for the kind words and great 5 star review here. We want to truly thank you for choosing us, and letting everyone know about your great experience at our hotel. Please come see us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Sietse Nabben
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Justin made our day and made our stay! My boyfriend had booked Hotel Zelos through a third party Hotwire and their website claimed it was a 50% savings. When I looked on Hotel Zelos website it was actually less than what hot-wired charged. I called the hotel and Justin not only called Hotwire himself and handled it but he also gave us a nice upgrade. He recommended a great local mexican restaurant for dinner with great Margaritas that we loved. He had the most pleasing disposition and he handled everything with such joy and ease. People make or break a business and Justin is surely one that makes this hotel a better one!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

This hotel is quirky, stylish, clean and more than comfortable. The location is probably one of the best features as it is centrally located to shopping, eating and access to the cable cars. We found the price very good as accomodation in this city was more costly than the other places we stayed whilst travelling throughout USA and Canada.
The restaurant inside the hotel was also a great bonus and we had breakfast there for each day of our stay. It is called the Dirty Habit and it is a good habit to get into - we were disappointed we couldn't get in for dinner on our last night as it was fully booked according to the lady at the concierge. Never mind as we will happily stay here again when in town.

Room tip: In hindsight we had 3 in one room and found the beds which were double a little small for myself and my husband.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjitske B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sietse N, General Manager at Hotel Zelos San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Tjitske B,

We are excited to see that you enjoyed your time in San Francisco as well as all of our amenities and staff attention in all areas of the hotel. You should certainly come back and ensure to visit and dine in our restaurant, it is indeed a fun and energetic experience. We look forward welcoming you back when in town again.

Warmest Regards,

Sietse Nabben
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Great experience all around. Location, rooms, staff...all top notch. We had a great weekend in SF and Hotel Zelos helped make it what it was. The Dirty Habit is a great way to start the evening with apps and drinks...then the city is yours!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L1531RXbrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

The hotel was in the perfect location near Union Square and a good home base for exploring the city. The room was well appointed and the bed was comfy. All the staff we came across were super friendly. The concierge, Liv, was especially helpful. She found us tickets for Alcatraz which had been sold out! She also gave us dinner recommendations and directions for getting around town. We dined one night at the hotel's restaurant Dirty Habit--the food and service there was also outstanding. We had a great time and look forward to our next visit to San Francisco and the Zelos!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews