We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,370)
Filter reviews
4,370 results
Traveler rating
1,992
1,593
501
163
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,992
1,593
501
163
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anzu restaurant imperial floor petite queen imperial club union square health club indoor pool per night fitness center business center an upgrade tenderloin mini bar homeless people cable car market street bart station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,370 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

They just don't care about the client.
They do care how they can upcharge you
The price of the room was already high and they wanted to charge an additional $30 for access to the room 90 minutes before the 3pm check in.
Lights could not shut off and they couldn't fix it until the next day. Not a well run facility

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank allenlefkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie P, General Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Lefkowitz,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey, your feedback is extremely important to us. I see that we have missed the mark on more than one occasion during your stay. I am terribly sorry that our service was not quite up to your expectations. We will share your feedback with our staff in an effort to better improve our service for our future guests. If there is any other feedback that you would like to share please do not hesitate to contact me and I would be happy to assist you. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust.

Anna Marie Presutti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Always an enjoyable trip to the city. Especially with the accommodations of the Hotel Nikko. Close enough to Union Square for shopping, dining, etc... Looking forward to our next trip to San Francisco so we can do it all over again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bayviewbuilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Customer service is impeccable a step above every hotel we have ever stayed! The hotel was in a nice area and location was on point. We were close to all of the shopping and a block away for the trolley cars!! The rooms were nice and clean and the room service was good also!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Great Union Square location, rooms are clean and comfortable, pool area is nice too (though the hot tub is a little *too* hot). My only complaint is they tried to nickel-and-dime me a bit. Tried to charge me a $29/night amenity fee, as well as for a pay-per-view movie we didn't watch. But when I voiced my objections, they waived both fees without much difficultly.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djdawei2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie P, General Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey, your feedback is extremely important to us. We apologize for any confusion you encountered regarding our Daily Amenity Fee. Similar to other full-service hotels in the San Francisco, a daily Amenity Fee was applied to your Final Bill. We hope you were able to take advantage of the many benefits that are included in the fee.

While we do our best to ensure that our guests are informed of our Daily Amenity Fee at the time of booking. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team to make sure we are accurately explaining the charge at check-in to avoid any further confusion. Thank you and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Anna Marie Presutti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Great location, attentive staff and very clean hotel. The meetings ran smoothly and the staff was always floating around making sure things were going well.
I would recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marissath0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews