We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
$282
$215
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$223
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$279
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$198
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$299
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$416
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$205
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,886 results
Traveler rating
1,723
1,469
456
141
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
1,469
456
141
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanzu restaurantimperial floorpetite queenimperial clubunion squarehealth clubindoor poolper nightfitness centertenderloinan upgradebusiness centerhomeless peoplemini barcable carmarket streetupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 3,886 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Beware.
Everything costs extra at this generic business-style hotel, including breakfast and WIFI, which should come standard with these high prices!
Not even complimentary coffee...just a recommendation to go to the Starbucks next door.
This lack of service disappoints at this price range.
Good location, but lots of competition so shop around before you book.
A boutique hotel will likely cost you less and make you feel more special.
The bed was super-comfy, but that's to be expected.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ritajeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear ritajeff,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, but I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I have relayed your comments on our pricing to our management team.

I hope you had a comfortable stay during your visit to San Francisco.

Thank you,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This conveniently located property bring high quality Japanese influenced service to SF. Highly recommended. There is some sound led from nearby clubs in the late evening, so bring along ear plugs or an IPod to drown out the noise. Great restaurants nearby, close to muni, cable car and busses. Concierge very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear bluesonwhyte,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed youe stay with us. Our guests have the opportunity to easily explore the city because of our central location. We are glad that our Concierge took great care of you as well.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I always stay at this hotel whenever visiting San Francisco and have done so since past 7 years or so. The hotel is extremely clean, staff at the reception is very courteous and helpful. The lobby has excellent ambiance and plenty of room to relax. The sleeping rooms are very clean and touch-screen TV in bathroom is uniquely convenient! The imperial lounge offers breathtaking view, the staff here is always ready to assist and wants to make you comfortable. For frequent guests, the hotel often upgrades rooms at check-in, providing pleasant surprise! The location close to the Union Square and leading shopping attractions is perfect! I have conducted business meetings here and found the staff extremely efficient in setting up the rooms on 25th floor; especially Golden Gate room offers great view too! Overall, this is a wonderful hotel not only to conduct business meetings but also to enjoy a relaxed stay with family. I strongly recommend others to try staying here, for I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Jayglobetrotter,

Thank you so much for your review -- an awesome 5 stars! We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We are pleased to also hear that our staff took great care of you. We are proud of our customer service.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon upon your return to San Francisco!

Sincerely,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We loved the location of Hotel Nikko and found it to be convenient to every place we wanted to go. Although our room was on the 7th floor, we were given a corner room that had better-than-expected views. It was well laid out and furnished, the AC was cold, and the shower hot and forceful. We were quite comfortable and didn't experience street noise to the point it disturbed our sleep.

I wasn't too happy about paying $20 to use the fitness facility but the cost was per room/per stay to that calmed me down somewhat. I because even calmer when I saw how large and well-equipped the fitness center was with weight machines, ab machines, free weights, cardio, and even a spinning bike! Much better than most hotels in this category and certainly worth the modest extra cost. I'd be glad to pay it again if the alternative was the usual improvised hotel gym workout.

We didn't experience the bar, the restaurant or any of the other hotel services. We did engage the concierge one morning when our rental car reservation at Hertz across the street didn't pan out due to the long line and incredibly slow service. He arranged another option--less expensive and no wait--so we were happily on our way much sooner than if we had stuck with Hertz.

We would look forward to staying at Hotel Nikko during a future visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaxandmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear jaxandmci,

Thank you for your review -- we greatly appreciate it! We are pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and happy to hear you enjoyed our central location. It offers our guests the convenience of exploring the city from an ideal starting point.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon so that you may also experience our bar, Kanpai, and our restaurant, Anzu!

Best regards,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is an elegant hotel with great friendly service. It is centrally located and about a 20-30 minute drive from the airport. Be prepared to do some light tipping for the doormen, etc. There are lots of restaurants nearby and they have a taxi stand and a car service. The car service to the airport was $50 and well worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up and away from the Irish Bar across the street as it can get loud on the weekends. Also avoid a room near floor 5 as there is a club there.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank steffiscowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear steffiscowboy,

Wow -- thank you so much for a fabulous 5 stars! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our car services.

Please come back again soon!

Sincerely,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews