We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to wharf, far away from everything else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #63 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yakima, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location to wharf, far away from everything else.”
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Within walking distance of fisherman's wharf. Parking is horrible at 40 bucks a night. King deluxe rooms offer more space, queen rooms are tight. Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgable. Saturday evening there was a line into the lobby waiting for elevators. Beds are good decor is good. You hear everyone walikng in the hall, walking above you, walking next door. You hear the toilets flush, the showers run, and the doors open. You need to have a taxi or bus to reach other sights in town. Bell service is pretty much non existant. Room service is provided from another restaurant in town, so it takes a while. We won't be staying again. It isn't one or two big things, it is a whole bunch of little things that made us feel like we weren't getting the quality we were paying for.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRobillard76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMisch, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
jblizard: Sorry to hear that there were a lot of little things that did not meet your expectations. It sounds like the location for you was good, but a little to far from other areas you wanted to visit. We do have the cable cars, Historcial F-line, Ferry service on the Bay and buses available and taxis can be a little expensive if you choose to use them as a means of transportation. I am disappointed that you did not totally enjoy your stay and hope you mentioned your concerns at check-out so that we can continue to improve our service for future guests. Thank You, Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,824
    1,641
    458
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,141
1,866
93
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We spent 5 days at the Tuscan Inn and enjoyed being close to the Wharf and public transportation. We bought a MUNI pass and rode the cable cars to many locations since the end of the Mason line was only two blocks away. The staff was extremely helpful and give us lots of info.We discovered Trader Joe's on the block behind the hotel. It is a great California "grocery" store with lots of unique items. The room size was fine and the beds were very comfortable. The only problem that we had was that our daughter had to sleep on a pull out bed on the first night since Priceline doesn't guarantee the room configuration. We were given a room with two beds for the next 4 nights and the staff moved all of our luagge for us while we were out sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seahawkteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Sounds like you had a great time and did just about did everything. Glad that my staff members were able to make suggestions, for your vavcation, that you were able to take advantage of and enjoy. My staff is very seasoned and love adding ideas to help you truly enjoy San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf. Hope you can return again soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I did not particularly care for this hotel. The room was tiny, the beds small and not very comfortable, and the room overlooked a brick wall. It was clean however and provided a close base to Fishermans Wharf. Parking was $42 a day, which is valet parking only, and the valet expects a tip when both dropping the car off and picking up, which I found distasteful (I expect to tip when they retrieve the car and its returned to me safe and sound, but when they park it?...crazy). I wouldn't characterize my stay as bad, but I probably wouldn't stay here on a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aplnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat NJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We spent one night there. The room was small but you can't beat the location. We could walk to the different piers in a matter of minutes. The concierge, Bridgette, was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and upbeat. The only downside to the hotel was the sheets on the bed. The sheets actually crinkled when you moved in them. I felt like we were sleeping between a plastic table cloth. Otherwise, a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putmeonabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This was a really welcoming, friendly, up-together hotel. Based just minutes away from the Fisherman's Wharf waterfront, the piers and the tram stop but away from any noise and bright lights. Free wine reception every evening with nibbles gave guests a chance to exchange experiences. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel also saved up great breakfasts with healthy bowls of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiepughjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

booked online then quickly called to confirm...told them we had 3 small kids and needed 2 queens or at the very least a rollout.Arrived to find the hotel booked and no rollout available? Like Hello..I called to verify this?? Stuck us in a room with only one king size bed?? NICE!! needless to say our night was sleepless and our stay was disappointing.On a plus side we parked on the street so there was no need to pay the $45 a night the hotel wants?? ....walked to Safeway for breakfast items and got out of there asap!! Hotel was nice..rooms were nice and clean...customer service was a big disappointment though!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaurobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

The Tuscan Inn was a great place to stay while in San Francisco. It is very close to Fisherman's Wharf and public transit if needed. We were able to get an early check-in which was nice. The staff was very helpful pointing out places to see, eat and instructing us with the best way to get where we needed to go. Thank you Tuscan Inn!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Virginia,
We are excited that you had the opportunity to share you experience with other travelers. Our location is ideal for all leisure guests to truly enjoy the Fisherman's Wharf area and then hop on a cable car of the historic F-line to visit othr destinations. The ferries are also fun to jump on and see the City from the waterfront and visit other close cities. Thanks again for your feedback.
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 229 in San Francisco
2,053 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#36 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing