We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
773
416
155
66
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
773
416
155
66
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's wharf great location pescatore restaurant resort fee attached restaurant nice hotel fire pit walking distance each morning upon check would stay here again boutique hotel ghirardelli square rooms are small two blocks valet parking cable car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very disappointed when we had a drink in the hotel which should of been happy hour the barman was selling us drinks that were not included didn't tell us then gave us a very expensive bill and wondered why we weren't happy didn't even apologise not good customer service other staff were nice

Room tip: Room was clean bed comfy
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gedders1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJPierri, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing this experience gedders1961. I apologize for our lack of communication related to the Happy Hour Special. That is very unusual for our bartender. We will use this review as a training tool going forward. Hoping we can serve you more favorably in the future.

Thank you.
TJ Pierri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted in a welcoming and friendly manner. The check in process was efficient and stress free, and finding the room was very easy. All the staff smiled and would always say morning and were very helpful, should you need anything or had any questions.

The room we had was spacious and comfy and they even provide you with a shopping bag and umbrella to use whilst there, which is a great idea. They even provided information on the area in our room.

The check out process was very easy too and we were able to leave our luggage whilst we spent our last few hours walking around before heading off.

I would definitely stay here again :-)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tmartin0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJPierri, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am delighted to hear you had such a great experience tmartin0406! Thank you for taking time to share this regarding your stay here at Hotel Zoe. We are definitely a hidden gem here in the Fisherman's Wharf area! Perfect location to all the great sites and attractions here in the Bay Area. And we have the best team of associates in town! Hope we see you again soon!

TJ Pierri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location near fisherman's wharf. The concierge is a fantastic source of local information and can help you book whatever you need. Car parking expensive but same as most hotels in San Fransisco.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jdybel400698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJPierri, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you jdybel400698 for sharing your experience. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here at Hotel Zoe. Hoping we will see you again should your travel bring you back to the area.

TJ Pierri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While there are some big positives for this hotel such as clean, quiet, and a great location there are some negatives as well. The room was small and our view was a painted brick wall. The hotel is expensive and I didn’t like paying a hotel amenities daily fee.

Room tip: Request a room with a street view unless you’re concerned about noise
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ruthe509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJPierri, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Zoe ruthe509. We appreciate your feedback.

TJ Pierri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly & helpful staff. Room had everything I needed ( except an outside view). Convenient for Fishermans' Wharf. If I'm ever in San Francisco again, I would have no problem staying at Hotel Zoe again. Plus the associated restaurant is great.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wileecoyote2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJPierri, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review wileecoyote2016! Next time you stay with us, please reach out and let us know so we can ensure you get an outside view. Would love to help you however we can! Until then...wishing you safe and exciting travels!

TJ Pierri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews