We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #63 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, would stay here again”
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased with this hotel. It is in an excellent location, which you need for such a short stay. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go or at least walk to the tram station to go downtown. The service was good, very friendly staff and we loved the free wine reception each night. The rooms were nice, very comfy bed and very clean bathroom. Parking was expensive but I think this is common for San Fran. Check in and check out were timely. We were greated with a welcome note and chocolates in our room on arrival which was a nice touch. I would highly recommend this hotel. We hired bikes and rode to the golden gate bridge, did the alcatraz tour and wandered around fisherman's Wharf. All excellent activities. We loved Fisherman's wharf. I recommend you go to Boudin Bakery for lunch and Lou's Blue's bar was great for dinner and entertainment. Would definitely stay here again but would hope to get it a bit cheaper priced next time. Overall a great hotel, awesome location, felt very safe everywhere we went.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,824
    1,641
    458
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,141
1,866
93
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel. We spent two nights at the beginning of our week long journey down Highway 1 to Los Angeles. We couldn't have been happier with the location and our room. We certainly appreciated the upgraded room and the bottle of champagne waiting in our room when we arrived to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Very nice touch. Fisherman's Wharf is just two blocks away and there's a drug store and grocery store just across the street. Also, thanks to Ken the concierge for recommending Grand Limo service. We hired a town car for three hours to take us on a private tour of the city. Sal the driver was very nice and informative. Would highly recommend Sal at Grand Limo. Can't wait to return to San Francisco and the Tuscan Inn.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woopif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, October 28, 2009
Hello Woopif,
Great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Tuscan Inn and Fisherman's Wharf. Thrilled that Ken was able to introduce you to Grand Limo and that you had a personalized tour of San Francisco with Sal.

Congratulations on your 25th Wedding Anniversary and we are glad you were able to celebrate it at the Tuscan Inn.

Hope you can return again in the near future and please contact me personally so I can make arrangements for your next visit.
Graciously,
Jan Misch,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Had a very good stay at the hotel,everything clean and modern,absolutely great location for all the tourist attractions.The staff at the desk very rarely welcomed you back from your day out sightseeing etc.Also heard people in elevator talking about getting discount vouchers for having an evening meal at the hotel but we weren,t offered anything,having said that ,still had a very good time in San Francisco.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawsonsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2009

2 blocks from fishermans wharf, close to tourist attrractions. has free wireless and help you with transportation needs. definitely would stay there again.

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank muzbaligi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three days on our way to Hawaii and as I suspected it wasn't long enough. The hotel is ideally situated in Fishermans Wharf and literally only a 5 - 10 minute walk to Embarcadero and all the piers. We had bed and continental breakfast and it was excellent. The nightly free wine tasting from 5 - 6 pm is a brilliant idea and gets guests together to socialise witheach other. The restaurant is not cheap but is very well patronised and the service is very good as is the food. We could not fault the hotel and will most certainly stay there again when we return to this beautiful city

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonilGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The hotel was great. we were not there a lot, but the location was great. two blocks from fisherman's wharf!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

This was my third time in San Fran but my first time in this hotel. What a find.
It is 2 minutes from Wharf and has a fabulous Italian restaurant which I used
twice during my short stay. They have a happy hour where you have a couple of
free drinks between 5 and 6 and this gives you a chance to meet other travellers.
A great idea, we took advantage. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 229 in San Francisco
2,053 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#36 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing