We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great - Loved it!”
Reviewed September 1, 2004

Superb. Lovely hotel and excellent location. Rooms (although I suppose small by US standards) were cosy but had everything you wanted inc. heating (yes in August!) and a clean bathroom. We were fortunate enough to have a courtyard room which I gather is a better option. Free coffee and biscotti in the morning is a nice touch but we never made it back in time for free beer and wine from 5-6pm. The valet guy was extremely helpful and very friendly but the check in/guest services staff on the whole uninterested and unhelpful. The concierge said we stood no chance of getting tickets to Alcatraz (walked around the corner and found an agency selling them) - perhap I should've offered him a $20 tip?! Tip - book NOW for Alcatraz - www.bluegoldferries.com - for $16 pp rather than the inflated package costs of tour agencies. We got stuck with our car hire overnight and paid $25 to park - bit steep as there is a car park next door for less than that - doh! Overall though a top hotel in an excellent location. Make sure you make the 15-20 min walk up Stockton Ave to Little Italy and don't get totally distracted by Fishermans Wharf!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,806
    1,631
    454
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,129
1,853
91
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 31, 2004

The location was nice. The service needs help !
We were told since it was a honeymoon we would recieve champagine and a basket never happened.The front desk clerk was rude! Our suite we had was small there was pubic hair on the bathroom floor from ??? (who knows who ) It was a act to get flowers delivered to the room then they were place in a corner. You have to pay to park in there garage evan staying there for 5 days. The only thing nice I have to say is.On the fourth floor every morning a cleaning lady would greet us with a smile and a Good Morning How are you ? No one else in that place knew how to do such a thing.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, delaware
Level Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2004

We recently spent 8 nights here and loved it. The bed was outstanding; room and lobby were very attractive; and we enjoyed the Italian restaurant adjoining the hotel. We thought the location was excellent--attractions in San Francisco are not all in one spot, so no hotel will be adjacent to everything you want to see. We were able to take a bus or cable car to the few places that were too far to walk. Golden Gate Park on a Sunday was our favorite place--there's an entire universe of activities going on there

Helpful?
2 Thank newarkdelawaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2004

Nice hotel close to the action; however, I did not like the location - while it was close to the Wharf, the area of the hotel was seedy. If I were to return I would try downtown and take public transportation to Fisherman's Wharf.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2004

Love this hotel! The location could NOT be better - we were 2 blocks from the Wharf!!! The room was small, but very inviting! The decor was very nice, down comforter, honor bar, etc. Our view was a brick wall next door, but we were only in the room at night so it didn't matter. The garden view would be a nice option if you can get it. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank myrt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2004

Stayed one night at the Tuscan Inn. Hotel could not have been in a better location -- can't be beat!! Check in was smooth. Room ready and very comfortable. Nicely appointed rooms. A few suggestions: the wooden blinds don't keep the rooms dark enough once the sun rises, street noise was a bit loud (I bought a set of ear plugs.) The remote to our tv wasn't working (a new one was set up promptly.) The bed was comfortable with a nice thick comforter. The courtyard was in full bloom with beautiful flowering plants. We didn't get a chance to sample the afternoon wine as we were gone most of the day. Valets quick to get the car out of the garage and very helpful with directions. The hotel restaurant was a bit over priced but good service and good quality. I would stay there again and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank nola1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2004

Courteous, responsive service and a great location! Wish we could have gone to the wine hour but we were always out sightseeing. The rooms on the outer perimeter do get some street noise, but that didn't keep us from sleeping well. And considering how close it is to Fisherman's Wharf, it is surprisingly quiet! All in all, we had a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moose19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,982 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing