We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A San Francisco Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Cornwall, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A San Francisco Treat”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent three very pleasant nights at the Best Western Plus-The Tuscan in San Francisco. It is situated in most convenient location within easy walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the cruise ship pier. The restaurant and hotel staff are most accommodating and their afternoon wine and cheese reception is a great feature. When we return to San Francisco later this year, that's where we'll be staying.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Avanti63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi Avanti63 - Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star Rice-a-Roni review. It's nice to hear that you thought of us as a "San Francisco Treat" and we'll look forward to seeing you later this year when you return to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,806
    1,631
    454
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,129
1,853
91
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

From the moment we stepped in we were made to feel very welcome. We had a room overlooking the inside courtyard, apparently these rooms are quieter. The rooms are a good size, you have a min bar and it's nice to have a hotel that doesn't mind you putting your own things in the fridge. Rooms are also very clean. Location is great 5 mins walk from Fisherman's Wharf. One of the best touches is the free wine reception (and that's from someone who dosen't drink) it's a great way to meet other people, get recommendations of places to go, or restaurants to eat at. Will definitely stay here again when visiting from the UK.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking inside courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi LandC15 - Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. We appreciate all of your kind words and I'm very happy to hear that you were well cared for by our amazing staff. We'll look forward to your next visit and I'll be sure to have some Sparkling Cider chilled for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Quaint, well decorated and nicely furnished, Good location. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms a little small however much care was taken in decorating .Complementary wine reception in evening.

Room Tip: Parking expensive due to ideal location and limited space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi Howard W - Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind words. I appreciate the "Very Good" review and hope your cruise was a fabulous experience. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, California
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Will always stay here when in San Francisco. Fine food, great relaxation and courteous staff. Rates are great and the evening wine tasting is enjoyable. One could not ask for a better place to rest a weary body.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plogoluso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi plogoluso - Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. We'll always have a place for your weary body to rest, relax and rejuvenate. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Small but nicely decorated rooms ,clean, and super comfortable beds.Staff is helpful and very polite.Location is great,especially if you are a tourist.Breakfast is ok.Overall a very good choice.Consider it before you pick a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Fotis K - Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Rooms are small but nicely appointed and quiet. Good restaurant attached to hotel and good breakfast spot just down the street a block. Also,easy walk to Trader Joe's, Cost Plus & Safeway for groceries, snacks, or liquor. Great location for walking around Fisherman's Wharf. Staff were very accommodating. Little "happy hour" in lobby each evening is fun, morning coffee was also a welcome. Parking valet ($45/night) is unfortunately expensive, but worth it...you can enter & exit whenever and how ever many times you want. Though I'm from the area, many guests were from abroad and amazed at the good deal in San Fran.

Room Tip: Facing indoor courtyard rooms are nice and quiet. Valet Service is great with extra maps and directi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Wolfie1901 - Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and it looks like you made some new friends from abroad. Since you are almost a local, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean and quiet and also have a good breakfast also there are good people working there, I would like to say thank you for the people whose working there Mr. Thmi and Ms. Lance there were very good and helpful.

I am strongly recommended this hotel. ; )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Faiz A - Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and staff, glad to hear you had a terrific SF experience. We'll look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,979 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing