We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our second time staying here. Our son moved to San Francisco, so after our stay with him, we go to spend a couple of days near the Wharf. It is very convenient and it seems that at this time of year (December), the Tuscan Inn seems to have some kind of promotion. The staff is always friendly and the room is always upgraded and beautiful. The manager's reception is a nice ice breaker. This time our parking was included with the room, which was definitely a plus, as parking can get very expensive around this area. We were thrilled with that. We also liked the bay boat ride tickets and the tickets for the cable car. It was so much fun. I hope they offer the promotions the next time we stay. We definitely plan to go back this year in July and again in December.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Christine W - Thanks for coming back and thanks for the 5 Star review. Glad to see that you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing you again in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,805
    1,631
    454
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,129
1,853
91
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

there is a lovely restaurant attatched and market, post office, and pharmacy very nearby. The room was pleasant and spotless. I knew about the view of the wall out the window so that didn't worry me. The wall is about 10 feet away and fresh and brightly painted with plants and greenery in pots to make it as pleasant as possible. The sun shone down in the area and made the room bright for the small time we were in it. Everyone was very helpful, not wine drinkers but there was a wine hour that looked like a great social time if you want that option. We rented a car from a half a block away to do a tour for the day down to San Jose that was hugely convenient as we didn't want to deal with the car otherwise. The waterfront and all the big attractions are very close by or accessible by a short tram, cable car ride or ferry ride all accessible by walking and I am NOT a fit person. Lots of places to eat and get souvenirs. Very happy with my choice of hotels and would go back there again without hesitation. The free morning coffee was excellent and much appreciated to kick start our day. I see some people think it was pricey but I signed up for the best western deal package (free) and comparatively it was very reasonable. I live in a tourist town and know how expensive hotels are in these areas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi JonineH - Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share such wonderful comments about your experience. I appreciate your positive outlook and enthusiasm about the hotel and I do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again when your travels return you to our neck of the woods
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

From checkin to checkout our stay here was pleasant. Our room was upgraded and a good size with a comfortable bed. The manager's wine hour from 5-6 gave us a chance to talk with other travellers. It was only a few minutes walk down to the action on Fisherman's Wharf so a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Ruth Y - Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review, we appreciate your kind words. Glad your visit was great from bell to bell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Tuscan Inn at Fisherman's Wharf for four nights. The front desk staff people were friendly and pleasant when we arrived for a late check in. The room was clean and the decor updated. If I were forced to be critical, I'd say the room was a little small, but this isn't an important feature for me. The shower in the bathroom was wonderful. Coffee maker and fridge in the room were great, and there was a Safeway Market right across the street where we bought breakfast foods b/c we don't like to go out for breakfast.

The location worked well for us, easy walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. The concierge was helpful when I sought advice about a shuttle back to the airport at the end of the trip, reserving it for us for 6:20am the next day (I highly recommend this way to get to the airport).

I booked the hotel room through USAir when I made the flight reservation, and I got what I thought was a great rate, given that it's a hotel in the city. I'll be visiting San Francisco again and wouldn't hesitate to return to this Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Jane D - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. Happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel, even though our rooms can tend to be on the "cozy" side. We like to call it European Boutique! We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Holy wow, expensive. The rooms were very small, but nice and seemed to be newly remodled. The location is amazing, obviously, but I think next time I will get a more reasonable room rate and walk to the Wharf.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u2fan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi u2fan1977 - Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're probably priced higher than some other Best Westerns, however, we're in a very special location and our hotel is a great value for the Fisherman's Wharf area. Check out the other hotels, compare prices, amenities, service and cleanliness and I'm sure you'll find that we offer an outstanding value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. It was in a good location right by the the San Francisco piers. Rooms were a bit on the small side but overall, good value for money and a great home base for a trip to San Fran.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Canada_Backpacker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Canada_Backpacker1 - Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your comments, we appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The location is excellent. Rooms are clean. A pitty that breakfast is not included, but then there is a restaurant (El pescatore) next to the hotel that serves very nice breakfast. For diner there is not much choise at El pescatore.
First impression when we arrived is that the hotel seems different from the pictures we saw on the net, so we were decived. But at the end of our stay we were satisfied of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi fran806 - Glad to hear that by the end of your visit you were satisfied with your stay. We've recently undergone a multimillion dollar renovation, so depending on the photos you were looking at, we probably look quite better now than we did before! Thanks for the 5 Star rating for our location too, we love being right in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,978 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing