We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Perfectly located: close to the sea and the piers easy access to lot of transports, the Tuscan Inn allies the facilities of a grand hotel to a very friendly welcoming. We did appreciate the advises from the concierge and the daily tradition of the offered wine testing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Nicole B - Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share such lovely comments. We appreciate the 5 Star Review! Glad you enjoyed our wine hour, the location of the hotel and the service provided by our very helpful team of concierge professionals. We look forward to your next trip to SF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,806
    1,631
    454
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,129
1,853
91
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at Best Western Tuscan Inn at Fisherman's Wharf on a recent business trip. The front desk staff immediately recognized my Best Western status. As a result, I was checked in early and upgraded. The rooms a nicely appointed and clean. Each staff member the I encountered was friendly and professional.

The restaurant has good food, reasonable prices, and great food and drink values during Happy Hour. In addition, this hotel has a great location near Fisherman's Wharf.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank traveld9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi traveld9 - Thanks for the great comments about the hotel and our amazing staff, your kind words are much appreciated! Glad you were well cared for and that you enjoyed our super location. We hope to see you again the next time your business or leisure plans brings you back to SF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We loved this hotel. It was in perfect location to Fishermans Wharf and all the attractions. The rooms were very 'cute', cozy and spacious. Staff are very friendly and were more than happy to book any tours for us. Overall our stay was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi pjlon - Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share such wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. I'm glad you had a great visit and we hope you're able to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
240 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just left the Tuscan Inn. Although expensive, the location of the hotel can't be beat. It is at Fisherman's Wharf! Easy walking!
The room was spacious, very clean, beds were very comfortable.
I had trouble logging onto the computer and was invited to use computer at front desk! Clerk did get computer in business center working! This was great. I was able to use it for the two days we were there.
-Excellent easy check-in and departure.
-There is a supermarket around the corner as well as public parking if you are wanting to save money. The Hollywood Cafe is a block away and serves a huge breakfast for a moderate price.
This is the place to stay when in San Francisco!

Room Tip: You can find a good deal if you search. We paid $128 (excluding parking) but rates were at 180 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi roamingprofessor - Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. We're very happy you enjoyed the hotel and found a great deal to boot. You're right, this is a great location and I hope you're able to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My daughter found this place for my birthday trip to San Francisco. I read many of the previous reviews and I was fully prepared for a small room, no view, okay place but with a great location. Seeing as we were coming for the first time, I felt we would spend little time in the room so location was the most important.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly suprized that the hotel was quite charming, the rooms were not huge but they weren't closets either. We had a king size bed, a nice arm chair and quaint table. We were here almost a week and never felt cramped. Though we didn't have a view of the warf (none of the hotels in the area do, since they are all 3-4 stories and two blocks from the actual warf) we did have a nice view of the courtyard which was pretty. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, suggesting restaurants that became favorites. The wine tasting was very nice and gave everyone the chance to visit. We met people from all over. Of course the location was fabulous, we had planned to do a hop on/off tour, but since we were so close to everything, we did our on and it was great fun. The cable car stop is just a block away!
If I am ever blessed to visit here again I will definelty stay here again and will recommend it to all.

Room Tip: If you aren't splurging on a corner suite, opt for the courtyard view, it is a pretty alternativ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13thyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi 13thyear - Wow, home run! Thanks for the 5 Star review and the kind words about your visit. Very happy that you and your daughter had a great time. We'll look forward to the luxury of serving you again when you return to SF!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

First time in San Francisco and the hotel is great, the staff is very friendly and the prices for ARC Europe members are fantastic. It is only a few meters to the peers and next to the hotel are two supermarkets.

Helpful?
1 Thank EvilKarter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi EvilKarter - Thank you for the 5 Star review, much appreciated. Wonderful that you had a great time during your 1st trip to SF, hopefully we'll see you again when your travels return you to California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,983 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing