We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at Tuscan Inn, San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #62 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great week at Tuscan Inn, San Francisco”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Tuscan Inn was great. The room (321) was extremely quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We spent 8 days vacationing in San Francisco November 2012 and this hotel was close to public transportation, wharf restaurants, Safeway, Cleaners, Piers 41-43, and had great food in the downstairs restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators and vending/ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SutherinComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the 5 Star review, we appreciate your kind words and I'm glad to see that you had a great week in SF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,825
    1,642
    459
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,142
1,867
93
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Tuscan several times due to its location to a doctor I see from time to time.

Pros:
Great location to Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, Ghiradelli Square, etc.
Very nice and helpful staff
Nice happy hour with free wine from 5-6 each evening
Quiet
Clean

Cons:
No gym. They offer a $12 pass to the 24 Hour Fitness across the street, but I was NOT impressed with that gym. Old equipment and WAY overpriced!

Overall, I would recommend the Tuscan Inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natter1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and for being such a loyal guest. We hope your visits to the doctor are filled with good news and continued health! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have been guests at the Tuscan Inn at Fisherman's Wharf for over 20 years. We usually make it there twice a year. It is clean, the service is excellent, the resturant is very handy and serves delicious food. Marlow, is the best waiter we have ever had, he works the dinner shift.
The Tuscan is very close to the wharf, cable cars, Pier 39, The Market Place, and many other places of interest. We have stayed a few other places in SF, but always go back to the Tuscan. From the Tuscan we can drive very easily over the Golden Gate Bridge, out to the Cliff House, Marine Headlands and Point Bona Vista. We drive over from Reno, NV. that way we can go to many places of intrest. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in SF. Also, the wine hour is very interesting, to, enjoy wine and good company. Also, to watch the people, you meet all kinds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the 5 Star review and your wonderful comments. We think Marlow is fabulous too and we're glad to have been your hotel of choice for over 20 years, that's a very humbling compliment. We will continue to do our very best to serve you well for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We reserved this hotel as a place to stay while we came to SFO to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. The hotel is within walking distance of everything and in a good neighborhood.
We stayed in Room 201 which was a nice, but small room. The staff was VERY friendly and the hotel was very clean.

I would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: I did not stay in a room overlooking the street, But would probably stay away from that side, just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrtonothorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your kind words and we are glad that you chose to stay at the Tuscan hotel while in SF celebrating your 20th anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed six nights. Great location and wonderful company during evening wine. Staff was great and very accommodating. Hotel near cable cars, trolleys and bus lines. Easy walk to anything we needed and to Pier 39 and other attractions.

Room Tip: Street rooms can be noisy due to traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for 6 nights and thank you for the 5 Star review, your comments are very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taree, australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent 4 nights here, with my two adult daughters. My special requests that I made when I booked were honored. Accommodating staff at reception and concierge, very friendly and helpful. Convenient location just two blocks from the waterfront, Boudin Bakery, Pier 39, and all the Fisherman's Wharf dining and shopping. Bus stop just across the street, or down the street, depending on where you are going. Excellent public transport, $2 takes you anywhere in the city, and the front desk provides maps, directions and bus numbers to make it easy. Shutters rather than drapes covered the windows, so the room was bright early in the morning, but I always wear a sleep mask, so this was not an issue. Rooms not very large, but when in San Francisco, with so many things to do, we only used the room for sleeping. Great coffee and tea service until 10am. Delicious choices for dining, dozens within a few blocks. Complimentary wine reception every evening in the lobby, great way to try California wines. Close to a supermarket for snacks and drinks, to stock the room fridge. This hotel is not inexpensive, but worth the price. I will stay here again when I visit San Francisco next.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are most quiet, but even street front rooms are well insulated from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosetaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We thank you and your daughters for spending 4 nights with us recently and for the 5 Star review. I'm glad we served you well and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter springs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was wonderful! Even though we were on the street side of the hotel the room was lovely, comfortable,king bed with nice fresh linens and everything was very clean! We had brought a sound machine with us and the street noise early in the morning was hardly noticeable! We especially liked the Happy Hour In the lobby from 5-6 pm with a lovely assortment of wines and appetizers, in front of the fireplace! The location was perfect for us....a few short blocks to Fisherman's Wharf and the Hop On/Hop Off bus tour. Through another reviewer we found The Hollywood cafe for breakfast or lunch just up the street one block. We would definitely stay here again, no hesitation! All the staff was wonderful and helpful with directions, There are plenty of hotels that were priced much higher, but it isn't necessary!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We thank you for staying with us and for the 5 Star Review. I'm glad you had a great experience and would stay with us again. Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful staff. We all look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#43 of 229 in San Francisco
2,057 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing