We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
61
228
310
140
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
228
310
140
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geary street continental breakfast is cable bart cars uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In SF a really really expensive city, we fin Adante expensive, but cheap compared to other hotels. It is old and ragged but the beds are súper confortable. Located 3 blocks from Union Square. A problem I see people complaining is homeless people... It's Ok since you will fi d them all around SF. Crappy Breakfast!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank randallv444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that our proximity to Union Square suited you and it's nice to read that you liked our comfortable beds. We also appreciate you telling us that you found our accommodation cheap when compared to other hotels in San Francisco. As you rightly mentioned, San Francisco is home to a large homeless but harmless population that is present across all the busy areas of the city. We, unfortunately, have no control over them being outside the hotel. Your observations related to our facility and breakfast have been duly noted. While we feel occupying an older building adds to our charm, we will see what we can do about having some updates to the facility soon. We apologize for the disappointment with breakfast, and we thank you for pointing out areas that we can improve on. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and give us another chance to delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and comfortable hotel - good value for money. The room is big and nice, breakfast is nothing special but has fresh fruits. Good WiFi. Nice staff. Location is very convenient - walking distance to Market street and main central area. Walking to SFMOMA. Easy for Uber drivers to find.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank peppe1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent experience at our property, and we are glad to hear that your stay offered you good value for money. It's nice to know that you found our accommodation comfortable and the room spacious. We are also happy to read that our location and WiFi signal suited you and we appreciate your kind words about our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s in a great location, staff very nice, helpful. Only concern we were 4 people and had only 1 washcloth and hand towel, when requested more, they gave us 1 more, saying. What they are allowed. I don’t think 4 people can share washcloth and hand towels

Room tip: Room very tight to circulate. Should provide enough towels according with number of people booking the room
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NormaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive rating as well as your kind words for our staff. We are also glad to read that our location suited you. Your feedback about washcloth and hand towels has been duly noted. At Adante, we aim to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired - this is very unlike us. We are disappointed if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience, and we would love the opportunity to host you again and delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is old but in good condition and super clean ! It has everything that I needed it. Even a big mirror ! The receptionists were very kind, except the one during the night: too rude and unhelpful.

Room tip: It has everything that I needed it. Even a big mirror !
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilovetotravel201706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that the upkeep of our hotel satisfied you and it's nice to know that you found our property extremely clean and your room well-equipped. We also appreciate your positive comment about our receptionists. Your feedback about our night staff has been duly noted and we are very sorry for this experience. We will ensure your comments are shared with the concerned team member for the necessary improvements to be made. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us another opportunity to make the next visit perfect for you.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I only stayed here( for 1 night's work in the city) because they offered a highly discounted ADA room. But staff was great, the little breakfast cereals and fruit a helpful amenity.
Neighborhood, like so many in our once beautiful city, more than a bit sketchy . Pay attention, take care, and move swiftly.

Room tip: This accessible room is perfectly outfitted for those in a wheelchair..except I am wondering whether the bed lowers down?
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pincusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear guest, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us, and we are glad that you had a positive overall impression of your visit. It's nice to know that you liked the breakfast spread, and we are happy to hear that our staff impressed you. Your feedback about our neighborhood has been noted, and we are sorry that our hotel was not in a location that was to your liking entirely. We hope this aspect of your visit will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to having you back soon for another comfortable stay during your next trip to the city.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews