We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Ranked #88 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Deal for the money”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

During a busy weekend, this hotel was the best offer around. The senior discount helped too. Limited but free parking makes it an obvious choice for those with cars. It's a little off the beaten path but in a great and little known neighborhood behind the opera and symphony. The mini refrigerator and microwave mean a lot to me. A walk in closet and spacious accommodations for San Francisco. I look forward to coming back here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertrobichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    299
    195
    52
    28
See reviews for
158
227
83
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel suited us well! The room was clean and large with a small kitchen, the basic free breakfast, free parking (very small and on a first come, first serve basis) and wi-fi, and a location that was close to restaurants and public transportation. The beds were comfortable. The service was very friendly and helpful and the rate for San Francisco was good. The hotel is outdated inside (new carpeting?) and could use a good face-lift outside as well. But, if you are just looking for a good night's sleep so that you can go out and do "that tourist thing" again, this could be the place for you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooseltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice big rooms, and a handy location to things. Clean! Lots of restaurants close by, has the standard free breakfast, but the best in room coffee I've ever had,! Beds were firm, non pillow tops. In room fridge which is always good. Only bad thing was no anti slip of any kind in the shower, little dangerous. Limited parkin

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The place is old on the outside and out of date in the inside. For the price was what was looking for. Free parking and less than a mile from most tourist locations. If all you need is a place to sleep, I recommend it

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Myron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days. I found Rohit on reception very helpful throughout my whole stay and made my stay in san Francisco more enjoyable. The motel from the outside doesnt look the best but the room was refurbed and clean.

The hotel was a close walk to the cable car station (during tourist season - do this early. I had to wait 1.5 hrs in line), down town, union square and the F bus stop. It was only a $12 cab fare to fisherman whaft. Around the motel there was restaurants, shops, takeaway places and convenient stores.

The tours I had booked from home also picked up from the hotel too.

If I came back to san Francisco, I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank JLS_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

TV picture kept cutting in & out. The person in the front desk did not even attempt to solve the problem & appeared disinterested, at best.
The other 3 rooms my friends were in did not have this problem.
I will not stay here again.
Scott B. Moore

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Phoenix Hotel SF
#19 of 228 in San Francisco
910 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#140 of 228 in San Francisco
148 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#79 of 228 in San Francisco
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hayes Valley
Inn at the Opera
Inn at the Opera
#106 of 228 in San Francisco
727 reviews
Hayes Valley
Hayes Valley Inn
Hayes Valley Inn
#13 of 72 in San Francisco
294 reviews
The Castro
Beck's Motor Lodge
Beck's Motor Lodge
#20 of 228 in San Francisco
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Property: Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Address: 465 Grove St, San Francisco, CA 94102-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Hayes Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing