We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
494
138
29
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
138
29
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nob hill great hotel grace cathedral lobby bar breakfast buffet cable car union square fitness center an upgrade room was spacious few blocks fisherman's wharf stills city cars fairmont trolley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 698 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

10 points to. May who was working the bar downstairs. Very attentive to detail coupled with a great personality.

A great ambassador for the hotel and the brand.

The food was hot, tasty and I’d recommend it.

Well done MAY !!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rondubdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at Stanford Court San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Ron,

Thank you for this excellent feedback! It is wonderful to read that May's attentive service and welcoming spirit made for such a memorable experience, and we are glad to hear that your meal was enjoyed as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Tony Roumph, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Jorge and May did a great job serving me. I came in for coffee and water and stayed for over an hour, they checked on me often. I had a very pleasant experience this evening. San Fransisco is a good tourist destination, lots of fun things to see and do.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Texaslady80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at Stanford Court San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hi there,

It made our day to hear that you had such a great time exploring the city, and we thank you for taking a moment to highlight Jorge and May's friendly service. Your kind words will mean so much to them, and we hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you again in the years to come.

Best,
Tony Roumph, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

After days of business meetings, coming back
To the hotel to relax, Jorge was a pleasure. He is always accommodating, friendly, and knows the town. The bar has great ambiance and is great for groups. See you soon Jorge!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Trip59215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at Stanford Court San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hello,

We have long believed that it is the friendly service provided by Jorge and the rest of our team that keep our guests coming back time and again, and reviews like your help reconfirm this. Thank you for taking the time to share, and please hurry back for another visit soon!

Best,
Tony Roumph, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

This is a great boutique hotel near union square with all the amenities one would expect. I was especially happy to visit the restaurant at the hotel one evening at the end of my conference to be served by Jorge. His attention and recommendations were excellent and made an otherwise drab night memorable. Definitely ask for his beer list recommendations if you visit!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank mob4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at Stanford Court San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hi there,

Wow, thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback! Your kind words have us grinning from ear to ear, and Jorge will certainly appreciate the accolades! We are so glad to hear that his advice and friendly service made for such a memorable evening, and we look forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay on your next trip to the city.

Best,
Tony Roumph, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

On of the finest hotel I have stayed in 20 years of travelling. I like very much the retro-style furniture and decoration. This hotel is very clean, with kindest attendants. Interestingly the personnel is not wearing a uniform, so you could take them as guests.
The hotel has a bar and a restaurant, but it does not provide room service. The rooms are large, clean, with comfortable beds. The only thing I would complain is the too much noisy heating and A/C system. The management is supposed to know the problem since ear plugs are made available on each bedside table.

Room tip: Rooms on the street may be noisy
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrieleGastronauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at Stanford Court San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hello Gabriele,

We are honored to have earned the top spot on your list of favorite hotels! Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent feedback as well as the highlights of your stay. While we do offer earplugs for light sleepers in our exterior-facing rooms, we appreciate you bringing your additional feedback to our attention, so that we can have our engineers take a look at the ac unit in your room right away. Once more, we thank you for choosing to stay at Stanford Court, and we hope you will settle in with us again soon.

Best,
Tony Roumph, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews