We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanford Court San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$338
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$309
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$415
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,084)
Filter reviews
5,084 results
Traveler rating
2,231
1,720
673
271
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,231
1,720
673
271
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnob hillgreat locationunion squarecable car linescalifornia streetgrace cathedralmark hopkinsshower headvery nice hotelbusiness tripbed was very comfortableenjoyed my stayfisherman's wharfvalet parkingthe financial districtfew blocksstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
4,205 - 4,210 of 5,084 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Other than the lobby area, the hotel was very nice. The courtyard that you pull into from the street is great, but from there to the elevators (including chech in) are crowed and not comfortable areas. The room are small but comfortable and offer good views. The club lounge is nice, but also small.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My partner and I were on a 2 week tour of the West Coast of America and started in San Francisco. We wanted a hotel that was central to everything, as well as having a comfortable and relaxed stay.

We were not disapointed, the hotel has some of the most helpful staff I have ever come across, the conceirge gave us many helpful tips as this was our first visit to the city and we weren't always sure where to go.

The room was a little tired but still very plush, as well as being very clean.

The hotel is also within walking distance from the popular Fishermans Wharf and Union Square is just around the corner.

The only downside was that the bar and restaurant weren't very busy and was quite expensive - but for us this didn't matter as there were plenty of other places to go nearby.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, try to get a room on the outside, as ours overlooked the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Overall, this was a great place for my family to crash for a few nights as we went along the coast.

Pros
-Staff. Amazing. They were super friendly and a special thank you to the concierge desk. Very impressed at their knowledge of the area and recommendations
-Location. It was in-between many things we wanted to do as sightseers. The trolley line down to Fisherman's Wharf was literally on the corner the hotel sat on, and we even walked up and down the hills home a few times when we needed to
-Bar/Restaurant. We were there on a Thursday night, and lucky enough to enjoy one of their new promotions where they served free wine/appetizers. We were blown away as we didn't expect this, but the food was awesome. Highly recommend grabbing a drink in the bar and getting the BBQ sliders-won't regret it!
-Exercise room. Complimentary headphones/apple and new machines.
-Beds. Very comfy!

Cons
-We had a corner room, that had an amazing view of the bay...and very loud clanking sound from the trolley line right outside the door. If you want a quieter night sleep, ask to be away from the street
-Rate. Ours wasn't bad, but I don't think it was worth much more than we paid. I know San Francisco is expensive, but I can't imagine paying more than $200 a night.
-Shower heads (very picky) were quite low. Not a big deal though!

Thumbs up and will stay again if in San Fran!

Room Tip: Away from street side if you want quieter night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwm_8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our stay at the Stanford Court in San Franciso was very positive. The staff and concierage were helpful and accommodating. The lobby and bar/dining areas were warm and offered areas where guests could have quiet conversations. Our room was beautifully appointed. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom had a separate toilet/shower and basin area with.....a towel warmer! If you have time to watch TV, you wil enjoy a large HD picture. Our family used the fitness center and it was more than the typical hotel workout facility. We did use Priceline to reserve our room so this made the hotel even more appealing for the price. If you plan to do some walking, the hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill....not untypical for San Francisco. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you are able to reserve a room with a view....you will have a wonderful view of the city!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royalsfan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the last place we stayed on our 8 day trip to Napa/San Francisco. Prior to arriving I was a little concerned because I'd read some not so great reviews about this hotel. REST assured the concerns I had were completely nullified when we walked into the lobby and was greeted by the amazing staff. We arrived early in the morning and the person who helped us didn't have a room ready yet and said they had a special room they were waiting to have ready so if we wanted a room right away they would find one....we said we would wait and boy are we glad we did. We were put in an incredible room with views of the city and a huge tub and bathroom. The hotel is a historic building in San Francisco on Nob Hill and the rooms are all decorated in the style of when the hotel was originally a mansion. The history of the building is really great.

The concierge folks (all of them) are incredible. Great information and great help in getting around the city. We were there for the Cubs vs. Giants series. One tip we got from one of the bellmen was to go to Walgreens (down the street 2 block) and purchase a 3 day unlimited rides for $21 OR 7 day unlimited rides for $28. It allows you to take the trolley which stops right at the top of the hill outside the hotel going both ways (east/west and north/south). Each ride is $6 if you ride without the pass. It also gives you access to the MUNI which is the subway of sorts. It is NOT the BART that is a separate line. You are also able to ride the cable cars which run along fisherman's Wharf area. After walking up the hill to the hotel one time we invested in the passes and rode up the hill every time after that. :-)

The concierge lounge is great too, and the food and snacks good. It has a great view of the city.

YOU DO NOT need a car at this hotel. We returned our rental to the airport and took the BART back to the hotel and then took the transportation above. It was a fun way to get around the city, and once we figured out which way to turn when we got off we were good to go.

I was able to meet Scott the manager who happened to be from Michigan and had been there just a short time, and he was great. I made sure to tell him how great his staff is and how much we appreciated the hotel. I will certainly stay here again when we return to San Francisco.

The concierge arranged our transportation to the airport via shuttle and helped us get tickets to Alcatraz even though they were sold out. He helped us get into The Cheese Cake Factory when there was an hour wait, and they were there at every turn to help us navigate the city. I highly recommend this property and we WILL be back!

Room Tip: Any room has to be great at this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSRTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews