We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

Osha Thai Restaurant
Ranked #584 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: SoMa
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have eaten here before at another location, years ago. This did not disappoint. The food was fantastic. The service adequate.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank localbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    130
    43
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My Favorite Thai”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

San Francisco is full of Thai restaurants, but when you come across an Osha (it is a very small local chain) you should know you've come to a very good one. Always great service, even when I'm dining alone, and always fine food. It's my favorite Thai in the city.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tuturista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the Food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great Thai food. Table was a little small and crowded. Some people like the noisy, crowded atmosphere. I'd prefer something calmer. I had pork belly for the first time. It was great. Everyone at our table loved their food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexanKansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I met some clients here for lunch. Place was packed, service was good and food was great. I'm not a big fan of Thai food but this place put out some great dishes that suprised me. I'll be back when on that side of town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tskelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

LOacted right at the Embarcadero, this restaurant has great food and good service. Both Thai and Chinese foods are available, with an extensive menu. The location is very convenient to the Muni and Bart

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank la901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osha Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Osha Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing