We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price. Traditional local restaurant.”
Review of Lahore Karahi

Lahore Karahi
Ranked #1,351 of 6,350 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Neighborhood: Theater District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Theater District
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great little place with lovely Pakistani/Indian food at a really fair price. BYOB too with wine/beer shops nearby.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zak83c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Nice place and the pricing is good. We will definately come back to eat here when we visit San Francisco.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank atifihou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

I love this place in the tenderloin. Small but always available. I like most of the Indian places. Tandoori Chicken. Aloo Nan. Butter chicken. Free chai tea and nice people. Go.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ScottD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

I live right across the steeet from Lahore and frequent the establishment. We've long taken advantage of its casual atmosphere and BYOB policy. You can bring wine or beer in and open at no charge. We've come with groups of friends and take out. The food is awesome, very tasty. Prices are reasonable. They went through a renovation/refurb (repainted walls, redid bathroom, etc) about a year ago and it seemed to push prices up slightly. Either way, the lamb vindaloo, tikka masala, and all the naan are delicious. Highly recommend for a casual night out for some delicious, good value food.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

This is hands down one of the best Pakistani/Indian food we have ever eaten. Delicious and cheap. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of the cleanliness.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank KhalidHayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahore Karahi also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Lahore Karahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing