We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SF Adventure Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience SF Adventure Tours
from $139.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
124
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour dad jokes small group safari vehicle fun personality informative trip tour ended twin peaks his knowledge catch the ferry photo opportunities fort point haight ashbury highly recommend this tour all ages golden gate bridge whole family
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

The owner/guide Eric is extremely knowledgeable of the San Francisco area and delivers the information in an easy to understand manner. He was prompt for the pickup and understanding of mobility difficulties, most enjoyable.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We had a blast visiting San Francisco with our SF Adventure Tours guide Eric. He met us promptly at the appointed time and location. We were a multi-generational 13-member family (Nana, the oldest, is a youthful octogenarian; the youngest, Ryan, is seven). Eric's first impressive move was to learn everyone's name upon first meeting. With two adults in the cab and the remainder of us in the jump-seat style truck, we were off! Eric is witty and knowledgable - he has a great repartee. Fun facts and interesting dialogue made for a great adventure which started at Fisherman's Wharf and ended in Muir Woods.
We would definitely tour with Eric again and hope to do so on our next visit. He was fact-filled and was engaging of all. Don't hesitate to book your own adventure. It was a great deal of fun!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

We booked this for our first full day in San Francisco. We liked that it is a small group and there is flexibility. Eric is very good as tour guide and driver. We saw, learned about and experienced things larger groups wouldn't be able to do, like the cement slide park. This is good for older children and up.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank debrueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015

An awesome day, Eric from SF Adventures knows his stuff with a witty & informative tour of San Francisco. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. A small group so not too much time waiting around we covered pretty much all of San Francisco. I cant recommend highly enough. Great for singles, couples and families

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Eric picked us up at the designated spot on time, when we traveled to the "bus" , it's a pickup with a canopy. Hmmmm, Safari style, didn't know what to think. Took urban tour, Alcatraz included. Perfect. The safari truck was great, he took us places a bus can't go. Up hill down hill, alleys, side streets, if something was going on in the city he stopped by. Very funny person that Eric. Witty and I hope you like puns. I would go again and again

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank rockrock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews