We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SF Adventure Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience SF Adventure Tours
from $139.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
124
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour dad jokes small group safari vehicle fun personality informative trip tour ended twin peaks catch the ferry photo opportunities fort point haight ashbury highly recommend this tour all ages whole family day tour take photos
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

We had a fabulous personalised full day with Eric seeing the sights of San Francisco's wine region. We enjoyed some wine making at Ravenswood Winery (lots of fun!), and some cheese and olive oil tasting. Eric made sure we had warm blankets and jackets for the truck and provided a small breakfast and tasty lunch. We finished up at Lagunitas Brewing Co for beer flights and laughter. A great day Eric! Highly recommend if you're looking for something different and a great day of fun!

Thank Holdena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

We are "seasoned" travellers around this wonderful world so if you want the VERY best contact Eric at eric@adventureinsf.com. He is young and enthusiastic about the area he lives in and knows well. He can customise your trip for you. We had so little time in SF so used him to pick us up and take us to Muir Woods and the surrounds, not your usual cookie cutter view of an area. Then on to a sea plane over SF Bay including the coast, harbour bridge and Alcatraz. If you want the memories we have - give it a try - well worth every penny. Steve and Dee from UK

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

We took a tour that included Muir Woods, Sausalito, Marin Headlins, Marin City and a float plane tour of the bay area. Eric was great and makes a mean grilled cheese and tomato sandwich. They provided a light breakfast, a nice lunch and a ferry ticket from Sausalito to SF. If you only have time for one tour this is a great one.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

I loved SF Adventure Tours because they only take out a small group of people, small enough for our guide to customize the tour based on what we really wanted to see. Eric was experienced, fun, upbeat, and he has a mastery of puns. We saw San Francisco from every angle...everything from the secret nooks and crannies to the big attractions. He even provided us with jackets and cozy blankets when it got chilly. I could tell that Eric is a proud resident of San Francisco, and he really enjoyed sharing his city with us.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank drBphd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

So, a new tour company is on the scene in San Francisco - as of today!

I took a spin around the City with SF Adventure Tours guide Eric today and was deeply impressed with his warm and knowledgeable professionalism. A cozy group of us spent the morning seeing, discussing, and reveling in this treasure of a city. Not only were we exposed to new insights on well-known landmarks [like Nob Hill, Chinatown & the GG Bridge], but we also had the opportunity to discover new favorites throughout the urban landscape [including Glen Park, the Presidio, and the Inner Sunset district], with parks, hills, and vistas large and small to capture our attention.

Unlike the far more conspicuous double-decker buses here, which have their limitations because of vehicle size and the amount of personal attention possible with that many passengers, the Adventure Tours truck was a perfect size for darting through traffic with little effort, and Eric's attention was prudently focused on task at hand, but also allowed us a number of stops for more detailed explanations, photo opportunities, and literal grounding in the spaces of the City.

I look forward to calling on Eric to guide me & my next guests around town - it'll be a special treat indeed!

(FYI: I live in SF now and previously lived here from the mid-'80s through the '90s, and have been a student of SF history, architecture, politics, and foodways since arriving here from southern California.)

Thank RailSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews