We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
343
164
59
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
164
59
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car cyril magnin apple tv the cafe downstairs great location union square filtered water hotel door powell st modern hotel central location bart station westfield mall market street games room key card great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 589 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

You couldn't ask for a more central location with the Powel Muni/Bart station right outside the door - Axiom is right in the middle of the Union Square shopping district. The hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable with some great special touches: filtered water filling stations, TVs that connect to your devices, and even classic arcade games! We really enjoyed our stay. The staff members were friendly, efficient and accommodating. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because our room had a small window into an airshaft, and the room smelled a little strange (although when we mentioned this to the staff they immediately offered to move us).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank steph_tourstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Axiom Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear stephiepie_miami,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Axiom Hotel. Our team has worked hard to provide pour guests with the cutting edge of hotel amenities such as our device mirroring televisions, Apple TV, Brita water filtration stations, our arcade, and much more! Your compliments show that our commitment has truly paid off. We also appreciate your compliments on our team members excellent service and our terrific location, just steps from public transportation. We're looking forward to your next visit to the city and offering you outstanding accommodations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

The hotel is great. I was able to get away from Santa Cruz for a few weekend nights. I was looking for a budget hotel, but those can be risky in the area if you don't what to expect, despite the recent improvement of the area. This hotel was great though. It is close to shopping and some area tourist attractions. The downstairs restaurant is great as well. I've sampled their menu and was very impressed with the variety of the creations of the in-house chef. Beds are comfortable. Rates are fair. Great stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank fastboxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Axiom Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear fastboxster,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Axiom Hotel. We're happy to hear that our accommodations were a breath of fresh air and that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay. We've shared your compliments regarding the selections from our partners at The Turn Cafe internally as further encouragement to our team moving forward. Our team members are excited for your return and look forward to meeting all of your expectations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Axiom on a Saturday in early August with my 14 year old son. It soo nice to stay in a new hotel and you can't beat the location if you like to shop, eat and visit MOMO. These are the reasons we go to SF right? For ladies there is a Sephora next door. SF Centre across the street and it is surrounded by union Square shopping and dining. The lobby bar cafe carries an impressive selection of tequila including 1942 and Casa Azul. Axiom is a hidden treasure. My son's review "A modern hotel in the perfect location with a great vibe,"

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank wendy826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Axiom Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear wendy826,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in the heart of downtown San Francisco. We're proud to read that you and your son enjoyed two marvelous stays with us at our newly designed hotel and were able to take in the local attractions, dining, and shopping that our city is known for. We see you were also able to take advantage of The Turn Cafe and enjoy some delicious beverages. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hidden treasure in the near future and wish you and your son the very best wherever your travels may take you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Axiom for 2 nights with my other half. Hotel room was much bigger than the photos shown online, very clean, modern urban feel. Location was great, right next to the metro, train lines to SFO and cable car. Very central location. 15 min walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Pricey but worth it. Bed was at least a kingsize, very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 464danielleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Axiom Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Danielle G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Axiom Hotel San Francisco. It's a pleasure to read that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations upon your arrival and found your bedding to be extremely comfortable. As many of our guests mention, our location is perfect for hopping on public transportation to all the attractions, dining, and shopping that SF has to offer. We appreciate your recommendations to our future guests and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

During a recent business trip I had the pleasure of staying at the Axiom Hotel San Francisco. Located at the turn around of Union Square surrounded by numerous shopping and dinning choices.
The hotel's design is unique, the rooms were very clean and the lobby is exquisite.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Lyric29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Axiom Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Ona L,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Axiom Hotel San Francisco. Our team is proud to read that you enjoyed an exquisite experience and were able to easily explore the city from our convenient location. We look forward to serving you again in the future and wish you a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews